We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Afflecks

Afflecks
52 Church St.., Manchester, England
0161 839 0718
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Shopping in Manchester
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Shops, Flea/ Street Markets, Malls, Specialty Shops, Shopping
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buy the latest dance floor and street fashions from young designers and second-hand stalls at this exciting arcade.
york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was in town for the weekend and had been told about this place by a friend.

It took my breath away!!! I loved the amazing vibe and all the unique little shops in the arcades. I took time out to have a drink at one of the cafes (the one with the rockstars on the ceiling) which was basic, but its all I needed.

Much too much to take in and and not enough time to go round it all slowly, but you could easily lose an entire weekend there. It was amazing. When I'm back in town, my first stop will be Afflecks!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Wow! thank you so much for the great review, it means so much to us all here, it is great to know that you enjoyed your visit and took time to share your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    68
    18
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“quirky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been visiting Affleck since I was a teenager and nothing has changed much if your looking for individuality you have found it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, great to hear that you have been a fan since your teens! see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

anything u wanted from old to new could be found here
presents
tattoos
braiding
dreadlocks
piercings

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quirky stores emporium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This old building is full of quirky stores and a very bohemian atmosphere. Well worth a potter around.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Afflecks, it is very much appreciated. Great to know that you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again next time you visit Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic, for alternative clothing, kitch retro etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

4 floors of small units, alternative clothing, retro, japanese kitch, food outlets piercings, tattoos, makeup etc. it does vary everytime you visit sometimes its better than others

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Afflecks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review, glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afflecks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Afflecks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afflecks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.