We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £85
Ranked #47 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

My Wife and I stayed at the Hilton prior to our flight to Egypt, I booked package with Parking for 15days, the service we received was first class, the room was very nice and spotless and the bath and shower large and modern, tea and coffee, slim line TV, yes the food was expencive but Hey you are in a first class Hotel. The Parking was fine no complaints at all , I was a bit worried as I have a New car and the parking was off site but everything was fine, we stayed over on our return as our flight was arriving late, and everything was fine, we were picked up by the Hotel bus and my car was returned to the Hotel for our journey home the next day, We would use this service again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    396
    465
    275
    132
    74
See reviews for
234
551
117
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

Stayed for one night prior to an early morning flight. The room was fairly small but lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice Crabtree and Evelyn bathroom amenities so no need to take your own for the overnight stay.

Had a drink in the bar and the service was very fast and efficient. The free transfer to the departure terminal was also very good. We had breakfast which I would highly recommend as we didn't even need to buy a drink at the airport which is obviously a bonus with their stringent liquid security rules still in place.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

This is the fifth time we have stayed at this hotel in the last three years prior to a morning flight. The staff are very polite, friendly and the hotel rooms are modern and extremely nice especially the recently refurbished rooms.

Subject to your pre departure budget it maybe wise to eat and drink before you arrive. The bar prices are rather expensive for both the bar meals and the drinks. We paid £18 for two large glasses of wine.

On our latest trip the parking collection service was no where near as quick and efficient as the service previously offered by the Hilton.

On departure the Hilton minibus dropped us off at the terminal doors as per previous visits. On arrival back at Manchester however we have previously been collected from outside the terminal doors by the Hilton minibus which has transported us back to the hotel where our car has been waiting for us.

The policy however has changed. From terminal 2 we had walk to a collection point near the railway station and then waited outside in the cold for thirty minutes for the Airparks Gold bus to collect us. The bus then took us back to a muddy car park a few minutes drive from the airport where we collected our car keys from a portakabin style office.

This was not the same quick and efficient service that we have come to expect from the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Great hotel, very modern, very clean, good food, great staff and loads of facilities. Overall great value for money.

I stayed on a business trip and could not fault the experience, great, great, great!

I've not written alot, but there is no need to. Just book this hotel with confidence.

  • Liked — The room....Wow!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

We stayed here a night before flying to St lucia and booked it as part of a deal with the parking. Although Our flight was not really early it made for less hasstle and a very stress free way to start the holiday. Would have been perfect if the Virgin flight had not been delayed by 2 hours !

The room was very comfy, nice comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities nice large bathroom and light and modern. We received an upgrade to deluxe because we were Hhonours members. This was a nice surprise.

What did stand out here was the friendliness of the staff and the customer service that is so lacking in places now. It was a genuine pleasure and came from every member of staff right down to the transport to the airport.

I would really recommend this hotel for this reason. The only reason I have not voted it a 5 are the cost of drinks and food. They really are a bit over the top. We waited and had breakfast in the airport.

Well done Hilton on restoring my faith that some people actually like working in the service industry!

  • Liked — staff friendliness
  • Disliked — price of food and drink
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton for one night prior to our flight to Las Vegas the next day.
Arrived 3 hours before check in and got our room no bother! Room was lovely, recently refurbished and very modern!
Hotel is right by bus/train station at airport, we got a taxi to the hotel from the train station as we couldnt figure out how to walk to it yet when you know where to walk ( out the side door) its a 2 min walk over to the hotel!
Excellent stay!!

  • Liked — Excellent location to airport
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Standard Hilton hotel but what really made a difference was the super efficient and helpful staff. Room cleam and well laid out- restaurant fine but we were very pleased with how helpful everyone was.

Luggage loaded, requests met and all with a cheerful face. And that isn't always evident nowadays!

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.