We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel & superb location for Manchester airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #52 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel & superb location for Manchester airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is a great base to stay if you're travelling from Manchester airport. I have stayed here three times and no doubt will stay here again in the future. They have a courtesy bus that takes you to the airport. The rooms are brilliant and so clean. I haven't used the fitness facilities so can't comment on them. Breakfasts are outstanding and are available from 4.30am so perfect as we had an early flight and plenty of things to choose from. They also offer breakfast to go if you have a very early flight. Well done Hilton Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    602
    355
    165
    99
See reviews for
311
708
136
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here the night before our holiday and had a very comfortable stay. Check in was fast and efficient with relevant facilities explained. We were in our rooms in no time, which were well appointed and refurbished since my last stay, tastefully decorated and well maintained with usual Hilton refinements. We had a few drinks and ate in Mason's restaurant, where all staff particularly our server were friendly and professional; I did get the waiter's name but have now forgotten it unfortunately. We all had 2 courses and the food was good if a little over-priced but the portions and presentation were nice. We did not have breakfast but the complimentary transfer to the terminal was also very efficient (within 5 minutes in both directions), the driver was friendly and courteous on both trips.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a pre-holiday stay, from the moment we checked-in we felt relaxed and that everything was taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonMA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Manchester Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel and I shall certainly pass on your words to the team.

Let's hope that next time you are able to join us for breakfast to complete your Hilton Manchester Airport experience!

Until then, dear guest, my very best wishes to you.

Kind regards
Sue Harman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very convenient and accessible hotel for the Greater Manchester/North Cheshire area. Get to breakfast early - replenishment of some dishes was erratic. Dinner on the pricey side although there was a good choice of dishes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very comfortable overnight stay, lovely room ( asked for ground floor because of early departure and got one close to lift ) perfect for us. Asked if we could have a lift over to airport for twilight check in, absolutely no problem, driver dropped us and returned when we called. Have stayed in all the airport hotels and prefer Hilton to them all. Stayed on the park and fly package which was great value ( car waiting on our return ).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thankyou Hilton Manchester for a lovely stay, I am a gold Hilton honors so i got upgraded had a lovely room, the staff are really friendly and very helpful had an early morning flight so decided to stay here much easier, they provide transport for you to get to your terminal you are flying from the concierge was really nice to! will deffonetely return to this hotel again. Thankyou Hilton :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times, prior to a early morning flight from Manchester.

LOCATION:

The Hotel is located on the property of Manchester Airport, it is on the main entrance road to the airport, however it is within easy walking distance of The Train Station, Terminals 1 and 3. The walk from The Station takes about 10 minutes (however you will have to cross a busy road) the Hotel does provide a Shuttle Bus, which will collect you from any of the three terminals or the train station.
Depending on the weather, I like to walk from the hotel to Terminals 1 and 3! This takes about 15 minutes, however if you’re a ‘Plane Spotter’ you will enjoy the walk 
If you’re not flying from Manchester, this hotel should not be over looked, it is a 20 minute train ride to the centre of Manchester, or if you have a car, the famous Trafford Centre Shopping Mall is only 15 minutes away by motorway.

HOTEL ROOMS:

Every room I have stayed in at this hotel has been beautifully presented, with a very comfortable bed and pleanty of extra amenities in the room, which consist of tea and coffee making facilities, Shampoo, Body wash etc. The only down side about this hotel, is that they do not yet offer free wifi (this could of now changed). The Staff at the hotel are a multi-national team, who are professional and very welcoming.

THE HOTEL FACILITIES:

The Hilton at Manchester Airport offers what can only be described as a ‘Fantastic’ breakfast in Mason’s Restaurant, there is just about everything you could ever want to eat. There is also a chef, who will cook items to order. You could also have a drink in the Mason’s Bar, abit on the expensive side, however your ‘Classy’, ‘Modern’ surroundings make it a pleasure to enjoy a Gin and Tonic.

OVERALL:

I have stayed at all but one of the hotels on the Manchester Airport property and this got to be the best of the lot. I would highly recommend that you join Hilton HHonours on arrival at the hotel and start collecting points for future stays.
You cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

wow what can I write. We recently stayed at the Hilton Manchester Airport hotel and being our first visit here I had to review it was fantastic place and just faultless. We arrived late afternoon and the car park was busy we were greeted by a lovely gent who said don't worry just park there he took our bags out of the car and took them into reception for us we swiftly checked in and left our car keys with them as we were leaving the car there for the week while we were in Egypt. The room was a smoking room which I was over the moon with as was bit stressed about the flight in the morning we decided to eat in the restaurant that night and wow factor it was fine dining at its best I was so happy with the quality and quantity of the food it was just perfect.
In the morning we got the free mini bus to the terminal and told on return just use the free phone and they will be there in five minutes to pick us up and they stuck to there word it was over all a perfect service and faultless its a defo for our next holiday to stay there as it just takes the stress out of things

Room Tip: they have smoking rooms :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#45 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.