We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked this through Holiday Extras for the night before our flight and then 5 days parking at the hotel. It was such good value that we took it! The hotel was really comfortable and perfect for our stay. In the morning we handed our car keys in at reception and were taken to our Terminal on their courtesy bus. On our return we rang the hotel from one of the Courtesy phones in the Arrivals Hall and they came and picked us up and returned us to the hotel where we collected our keys and left. So simple and easy we highly recommend it! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Louise P,

Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star rating and we are sincerely grateful for your recommendation too! It really means a lot to us when our guests take the time to let us know about their positive experiences.

We are so pleased that we were able to provide a seamless hotel visit for you. We hope that you had pleasant flights and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    733
    307
    108
    76
See reviews for
255
878
122
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here one night before our flight and enjoyed it. Check-in was friendly and quick, with a recommendation for a meal deal in the restaurant, which we took up. Our room 462 was on the 4th floor overlooking the car park. It was quite a walk from the lift but spacious and comfortable with a powerful shower and comfy bed. We had a 3-course meal in the main restaurant, including 3 free drinks and the food was good and served in a timely manner by friendly staff. The next morning we had to check in at Terminal 1 at 0715 so we joined the queue for the shuttle bus at about 0640. There are 2 shuttle buses but each only seats up to 8 and it seems the capacity is governed by the amount of luggage in the back, so it can depart with fewer than 8. Also, the buses serve all 3 terminals, so there can be quite a wait. We caught our bus on the 3rd time round, which was no problem for us, but there were travellers who were tight for time and they were panicking a bit. Had it not been raining it would have been much quicker to walk across to the terminal. Apart from that, we were very happy with the hotel and would use it again.

Room Tip: If you can't manage a long walk with your luggage ask for a room near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear PTJB,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are glad you also benefited from taking advantage of our meal deal promotion on offer for our restaurant.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our shuttle service. We also highly recommend asking at check in to suggest the best time to be in Reception to utilise our service. As we operate on a first come, first serve system, this is a great tip to get the most out of your stay.

We hope that you had a pleasant onward flight and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will visit again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Walk or courtesy bus to terminal the hotel is well located with pick up at station only a call away. Had a mid morning flight so able have a leisurely breakfast. Previous evening enjoyable dinner at a reasonable price. Not the first time we've stayed there but certainly the most relaxing and satisfying experience. Staff more pleasant than previous trips Certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear DurhamJeb,

Thank you for this kind review and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations with a successful visit. Thank you also for acknowledging the pleasantness of our team.

We hope that you had a pleasant onward flight and we thank you for choosing to stay with us, particularly when there are so many hotels from which you can choose. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stay here for the weekend whilst visiting family in Cheshire a few times a year. It amazes me how consistently good the hotel and team are.
Every team member we came into contact with was so pleasant especially the breakfast manager and her team.
Check in was very good as was the check out, the room was immaculate and love the extra touch of a mattress topper (big thumbs up for that one).
The hotel is quite and no disturbance from the airport considering how close it is to the runway.
Excellent See you in April.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Debs1904,

Thank you so much for this outstanding review and we are really pleased to hear how much we impressed you. It really means a lot to us, and we are glad that we can assist you in providing high standard accommodation whilst you visit your family.

I will ensure that we share your comments with our team, in particular our high performers at breakfast and I know that they will want me to pass on their thanks too.

We look forward to welcoming you back in April and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Like most this was a one night stay prior to an early flight. Seamless check in, recognising my PC status with an upgrade and I prepaid breakfast once I found out that it was served from 0430 hrs. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. A visit to the bar was rewarded with friendly staff and a pleasant conversation with two ladies off to NY.
I really don't pay attention to bar prices these days in hotels and hangovers are easily dealt with by a visit to the executive lounge in the morning. Chin chin! Breakfast was a well stocked affair with enough pork and lard products to keep a boy going plus the healthy stuff. The only issue was at 0500 hrs I had to ask a number of staff for coffee which was gratefully received by every table around me.
Everyone else thought the staff were mind readers. Great fun.
No downsides really except the hotel could marshal the skiers checking in better as they have a habit of dropping their kit anywhere in the foyer without looking behind them to see if they are in the way. May I suggest cattle prods. My third stay here and won't be the last. Keep up the good work.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Spiderpig41,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you have had a positive overall experience at our hotel. I will ensure that your comments are shared with our team and we thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Thank you also for your loyalty to IHG Rewards and we are delighted that you were able to receive an upgrade. We hope that you had a pleasant onward flight and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very clean and friendly hotel staff are excellent and food fantastic we had room service and the waiter was very professional and knowledgable, did not manage breakfast as it was a late night,

The only down side was location as we went out in Manchester city centre and was a little far to come home in a taxi next time get the train

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear p h,

Thank you so much for rating us as a "great hotel" and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that your comments are shared with our team and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

We hope you enjoyed your night out in Manchester and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have just spent one night at this excellent airport hotel. All staff made you feel welcome and important. Room was first class everything worked with superb power shower and big soft bath towels. Immaculately clean. Dinner and breakfast was lovely with polite and friendly staff at bar and in restaurant. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely only chose this one for overnight stops at the airport. The management and staff are to be congratulated for their excellent level of service

Room Tip: For Manchester airport stopover only choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear mike2615,

Thank you for your amazing review and it really means a lot to us that you have taken the time to let us know. When there are so many alternative hotel choices, we are sincerely grateful that you would choose to stay with us.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and I know they will be pleased to know that they were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

Kind regards,

Robert Wright
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#27 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#30 Business Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.