We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to start your holiday from” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to start your holiday from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Lovely place to kick start your holiday from, stayed for 1 night then went of to Goa for 2 weeks. Rooms fantastic, bathroom great, hotel comfy & clean, food & beverages wickedly expensive but what do you expect. On return collected promptly from airport, car waiting for us. All top notch. The sleep kit is a nice touch & took to Goa, helped many a night. Thank you.

Room Tip: Nice restful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to create Great Hotels Guests Love and I can see from your comments that we achieved this, particularly the comfort of your room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    809
    331
    115
    79
See reviews for
282
967
133
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A very enjoyable stay after our flight home. We stayed 2 nights, before and after our holiday in Malta (25 February and 12 March). We particularly enjoyed our last night before travelling home. We had parked our car for the two weeks while we were away and we had no problems at all.

On arriving back to Manchester a telephone call to the Hotel and within minutes we were picked up at 11PM. Check in was very quick.

Our room was nice and warm and the bathroom and Bedroom was clean and a good standard. Found the shower to be better than a lot of Hotels we have stayed in. We will stay at this hotel again when we fly from Manchester. Breakfast was of a very good quality and freshly cooked and was not left to dry out. Staff were very helpful and obliging.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next flying from Manchester Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good rooms and cozy hotel close to airport and metro station.. Stayed for two nights and happy with the service and rooms. Breakfast not great as usual with simple menu of beans and sausages stuff. The asian restaurant serves very good thai food authentic and spicy.. Liked it..

Room Tip: Join the award program for free internet access..
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I am a platinum member with this hotel international chain. I fly and travel a lot. great location, nice room, lots of F&B choice too. Its what I call a bed factory as many people stay just pre or post flight. Therefore what makes it special is the people that work there. However, I have yet to find, despite staying on 4-5 times the last few years a warm welcome that makes me feel at home.Cold, formal, get you through the process without any eye contact. The parking is a nightmare and you often have to park such a long walk away from the entrance. As a platinum member it would be nice to be given access to the lounge too - its not a big deal, but when you travel a lot it makes you feel at home - it would be better than just a photocopied welcome letter from the GM and free bottle of water and wireless anyway!

But for those of you just looking for a clean, nearby nice hotel that has great food and bars and a neat spot to stay, you will be happy with this property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you have experienced poor interaction with our team members as our friendliness is something we pride ourselves on. I am confident that on your next stay we will show you how great our team are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have used this hotel on two occasions, the first time, the hotel was an absolute god send to us! our return flight had been delayed 5 hours, and to make matters worse the snow when we landed in the uk, prevented us from travelling home that evening. we actually booked this hotel whilst sitting on the runway waiting to disembark the plane, and arrived half hour later- the service we recieved was great, from the quick late notice booking to the fact that the kitchen had worked slightly later to provide us with dinner!! the rooms are lovely and clean, very modern.. due to the late booking we were given a family room, which was lovely and spacious! the breakfast in the mornings tastes delicious, there are lots of foods to choose from! The second time we stayed we were due to fly early the next morning, we requested a wake up call which we got, we had the pleasure of the continental breakfast again, quick check out! we also used the hotel shuttle service to the airport, i was slightly disappointed by the shuttle service, we waited 25 minutes for it to turn up, but other than that, its a great extra added free service! this hotel is very convinient for anyone flying from manchester airport, reasonably prices, and makes your holiday slightly more exciting! i will continue to use it in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing again to stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed both your stays and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Linconshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect for the overnight pre-stupid o'clock flight we had booked. This was on the 'secret venue' part of a web-site and proved to be great value for both the room and the parking. Very comfy room -we had to leave for Terminal 1 before we could sample the breakfast which is served from 04:30 - what we saw was spot on.
Would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Myself and wife were leaving on a early flight next morning so decided to stayover the night before at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Manchester Airport, based on strong recomendation from friends We arrived and parked our car and made our way to hotel reception to check in, my what a busy place, we were greeted at reception by a very smartly dressed gentleman who introduced himself as Robert and was the hotel manager he introduced us to a receptionist as my wife commented this was like being treated like royality. We were checked in,v in no time and everything was explained clearly to us, we had booked into one of their Crowne rooms and had the very welcome membership of their Crowne Club Lounge, which offers papers and coffee/ tea/ biscuits and soft drinks and from 6 onwards cocktails/drinks all free to Crowne club members ,very comfortable seating and a great way to relax and chill out. we then went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, the staff were very welcoming and we were made to feel special, the food was excellent and service outstanding.
Next morning after a very comfortable good nights sleep , we went down for breakfast, greeted by smiles from all the staff we ate an excellent breakfast, which set us both up ready for our journey. ( they serve breakfast from 4.30) We checked out and caught the shuttle bus to our terminal. just super.
We would like to thank all at the crowne plaza for a wonderful start to our holiday.
Wilf and Diane Hodgson

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birchak, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.
I was delighted to read that you had such a great stay, our aim is to provide great hotels guests love and I was especially pleased to read that our team made such an positive impression on you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#31 Business Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.