We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleven Didsbury Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eleven Didsbury Park to your Saves list
Eleven Didsbury Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England (Didsbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel for anyone wishing to experience the excellent quality and superb all round customer service that you should be able to expect from a boutique hotel. I travel around the country very regularly both with my job and in my leisure time and I can honestly say this is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. The decor and attention to detail is excellent, but for me it was the genuine, friendly and attentive customer service that swung it for me. The staff really could teach many other more expensive hotels a thing or two!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff very helpful. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    40
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
84
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a lovely converted victorian house, tastefully decorated and with well appointed rooms. The downstairs sitting areas are particularly enjoyable. The staff were helpful and it was nice to have classical music playing when we entered our room! The room itself was clean with a roll top bath in the room itself. Would recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in the hotel a few times during business trips to Manchester.
Every time I arrived at the hotel it felt like coming home: friendly staff and very nice rooms.
I loved the snacks from the menu and the breakfast was outstanding!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This small hotel is tucked away in a quiet leafy street in Didsbury, and is a little hidden gem. It's an old large house, retaining many original features and beautifully renovated. The staff could not do enough for you, enhancing the warm welcome with scented candles and a real fire in the grate. The beds are very comfortable, and the bathroom and shower was nicely done. There's free parking as others have said, and breakfast is optional. There's plenty of local shops, cafes, and restaurants about 10 minutes walk away on Wilmslow Road (500m). It doesn't have lots of facilities like a big hotel might, but it was great for us for the weekend visiting our son nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Very clean, lovely room with all that is needed for a comfortable stay. Bed very comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. Tea and coffee, mini bar, nice bathroom with excellent shower. Lovely and quiet. Small but adequate free car park. Every single staff member was welcoming and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Nice comfortable communal lounge very nicely decorated. They were just a few negatives first there is no lift so beware as there are many stairs to some of the rooms. There is no restaurant but breakfast can be served in your room, the quality of the breakfast was very good but it was a bit pricey. Shower itself was excellent but, and I'll never understand why showers are designed like this, there was no shelf in the shower whatsoever. Shampoo soap etc had to be left on the floor while you showered. I know it seems like a small point but first thing in the morning it absolutely drives you mad!
In conclusion I would say that this was a really nice experience and a very good quality hotel.

Room Tip: Beware the stairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome all feedback which we will take on board. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I live locally but fancied a short break away and Eleven Didsbury Park was the perfect location. It's close to Manchester but feels far away the hustle and bustle. The hotel feels tranquil, luxurious and beautifully decorated with lots of lovely little touches like a jug of fresh milk in the fridge, candles and matches by the bath and the biggest, most comfortable bed I've ever slept on!
You really can tell so much thought has gone into the decor and service - I rarely go back to the same hotel twice but would return here without hesitation. Would highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in what we do here and it fills us with great pride when we get reviews like this.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We wanted to find somewhere convenient to Fallowfield, visiting our daughter at Manchester University. This was the perfect answer. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice well appointed room and bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Eleven Didsbury Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleven Didsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven Didsbury Park

Address: 11 Didsbury Park, Manchester M20 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Didsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#7 Business Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleven Didsbury Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Eleven Didsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11 Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park Manchester
Eleven Didsbury Park Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleven Didsbury Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.