We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

An excellent and relaxing way to start a holiday. The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. We left our car and it was parked for us and returned to the hotel for our return. The transfers between the hotel and terminal were fast and efficient. We were pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would recommend. We cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there. Overall, excellent value!

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the front as you will hear people waiting for the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I would hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future and if this is the case then we look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    1,172
    523
    164
    101
See reviews for
617
1,306
246
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just stayed over night between flights .. Hotel nice .. Clean .. Well kept .. Staff very friendly and helpful.
About to get on our flight my daughter realised she left her phone in the room .. I rang .. They found it and posted it on by priority post . I was very impressed

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and also great to hear that after you had left the hotel we were just as efficient and able to impress, what a relief that we were able to find the phone and get it back to you as soon as feasibly possible?

I do hope you would consider using the hotel again in the future should you require accommodation in and around Manchester Airport. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be only to happy to assist with this for you.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room, staff very polite and helpful.
Good food, good service.
Excellent shuttle service both ways
Takes the hassle out of getting to airport on time, and finding somewhere for the car.
Will definitely use again, and great value for money

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I am delighted to here that you would consider staying with us again in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Arriving by train, only the Radisson is signposted. I used my GPS and eventually went the right way but had to cross a dual carriageway! Anyway, I think they will come and pick you up in a courtesy bus, so can't mark them down. Reception was very busy, but all desks staffed, the queue went down in a short while. Great check in, great room - good sleep. Courtesy bus to terminal in morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review relating to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

The Airport Complex can be a difficult place to navigate, as I can see you have found out. As mentioned in your comments, we do have a complimentary shuttle bus service that runs approximately every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day and picks up and drops of at all of the terminals as well as Manchester Airport Train Station. The freephone can be found next to the information desk.

It was lovely to hear that you went on to have an enjoyable stay with us and went on to take full advantage of the shuttle service over to the airport the following morning.

I do hope you would consider using us again in the future and very much look forward to being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2014.

Room good, wifi very good (and free) all clean etc, parking free (As opposed to the Hilton over the road which charges extra for the parking.

Restaurant and bar a bit soul-less - menu uninspiring - particularly the bar food

Good as a transit option, excellent VFM, if visiting for pleasure, would probably try somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your honest review regarding your recent stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am happy to hear that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to provide a comfortable stay that was value for money.

I am sorry to hear that the bar and restaurant were not to your liking, we do get a lot of good comments about these facilities and indeed the food offering but we do understand that we cannot cater to everyone’s tastes.

I am fully aware that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope that we will get the opportunity to be able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

all the staff here are not happy (or they were not on the day we stayed) the bar staff served us with a bored look and could not recommend a good red wine, the food was over priced and small portions. we asked for extra pillows and were told they do not have housekeeping and we would have to wait till one of the reception staff were not busy and one of them would bring it
this reception staff walked straight into our room with her pass key she said we did not hear her,
so she walked straight in (good job we were not a couple in a romantic embrace)or that there may have been a naked person walking about in the room
the reception staff , we asked if we could leave our check out luggage in a corner (not in anybodies way) whilst we went for a breakfast, we were asked how long? we said about 30 mins
as long as we were no longer it maybe ok (no offer of a room where luggage is legally stored)
premier inn is 100% better

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your recent review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to learn that you found our service to be lacking on this occasion and for this I am truly sorry.

Bewleys Hotels takes Customer Service extremely seriously and as such, provides on-going training and development sessions to ensure that all of our Team Members are equipped with the right tools to do the job. We take all comments, both positive and negative, incredibly seriously and I have taken the liberty of forwarding these comments on to the relevant Heads of Departments for their training sessions.

I am confident that should you consider using Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again, we would be able to change the impression that you have been left with and prove to you that the service you received on your recent visit is not indicative of what we strive to provide on a daily basis.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need to make a future booking and I will be only too happy to help.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musselburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Selected Bewleys in preference to other airport hotels on price alone. £50 but no breakfast however if it is anything like the food they serve in the evening at the bar you are not missing much! Absolutely no atmosphere in the public areas, bar/dining room more like something out of a caravan holiday complex. Best idea is spend the evening in your bedroom which are reasonably spacious (we had 2 double beds of good comfort quality) and order a bottle of wine and then watch TV. Drinks here are however exorbitant but no choice other than to look out onto a brick wall. We were travelling from Edinburgh en route Doha happily from may onwards one will be able to fly there directly negating the need to stay overnight here again. On the plus side we had no complaints regarding airport terminal shuttle service both on arrival and departure.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a window !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay but do understand that we cannot be everyone’s first preference.

Should you ever require comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price in and around Manchester Airport again in the future then we would be more than happy to have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.