We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The worst ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for one night only, before our trip back to the states.. The place is a zoo! The room was dated and did not have enough towels or toiletries available. When we requested extra bath towels and face cloths.. we were told they did not have face cloths, but would send a smaller towel. The two extra bath towels turned out to be bath mats! The room was quite dated. The food in the bar area was ok... did not try the restaurant. The only good thing was that the airport shuttle left every 15 mins. Would not recommend this place to anyone, and would definitely not go there again. Extremely disappointing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for placing your review on tripadvisor, I am sorry to read that you thought your stay the worst ever, I will speak to the team to ensure that the correct items are delivered when requested and I am sorry that we do not provide facecloths as a standard. Thank you for your kind comments about the shuttle service.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    1,170
    521
    164
    101
See reviews for
616
1,303
246
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are a party of 3 who stayed for one night on 2 June prior to flying to New York from Terminal 3. The check in was quick and easy, completed by a friendly, welcoming receptionist. We booked the shuttle bus upon check in for the following morning. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Tea and coffee plentiful. Everything you would want. The shuttle bus driver was pleasant and cheerful and it was literally a couple of minutes to Terminal 3.

We didn't use the bar or restaurant as we had eaten on the way.

I would use this hotel again if catching an early morning flight and would recommend it to others. For 3 of us the room was very good value at £79.

Room Tip: Book the shuttle service via reception at check in for any of the terminals at the airport. There r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nothing special but good, solid clean airport stopover with car parking thrown into the bargain. good room, quiet, clean and comfortable. The reception staff was quick and courteous, and the car parking went well. when I stayed the hotel was fully booked, and it showed with the bar being fairly packed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Brewleys Hotel
Myself and four colleagues stayed (in separate rooms) in this hotel for one night. We will NEVER stay there or in another Brewley’s ever again. When I arrived I asked at the desk if they were members of the Crown Plaza chain (so that I could get the points) but was told they were not and they were a “higher class” – ALL LIES
1 – Two of us were given disabled rooms where the shower leaked all over the carpet thus wetting our socks. The toilet lids would also not open fully thus meaning you needed to be ambidextrous to do a slash
2 – Carpets were filthy in my room
3 – There is no air conditioning or windows that opened sufficiently to provide any ventilation
4 – If you did manage to open the windows (most of which were broken) the sound of the motorway outside was audible without a hearing ai
5 – One of us had 3 single beds – WHY?
6 – The building was 1990’s but the interior was 1960’s at best – how is this possible (Very Ukrainian
7 – Sanitary wear was reasonable apart for the mastic filling the holes in the basin
8 – 14” CRT TV’s are so hit these days
9 – No bible
10 – The bath towels were only just large enough to suit my appendage
All joking aside – this place was dreadful place and totally overpriced. DO NOT STAY THERE.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on tripadvisor, I am sorry to see that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, all comments both negative and positive are read and action is taken where necessary.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our holiday departure.
We paid for the secure parking for 15 days and hotel stay for night(no food).

Hotel was ok, basic and very clean, we all had a good resting sleep. Didn't eat so i cant comment

Everything was made easy for transferring our cases to the Airport the day before our flights, and all shuttle buses were on time for departure and collection. You need to use the phones in the arrivals to be collected, this only took minutes. Painless with 2 young children.

We would use it again

Room Tip: Great for a pre flight stay, don't expect anything amazing though. Use the Stay and park system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Long queue at check-in on arrival which seemed to take for ages to process, then sent in wrong direction to room by check-in person. Evening meal in restaurant poor, allowed to order a dish before being informed it was off the menu. Food almost thrown onto the table by waiter as he passed. 15 minute queues in bar to get a drink problem seemed to be that bar food was being ordered from the same point. Room and hotel in general very clean but we found the bed to be very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast the following morning was a very pleasent suprise, after the previous night. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you found the check in time consuming we have recently extended our check in desk to try and make the check in process run as smoothly as possible. I am disappointed to read that you felt the waiter was rude and you had to wait for such a long time to get served at the bar and I have discussed your comments with the food and beverage manager. I am however, pleased to read that the Breakfast and the room standard met with your approval and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.