We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does Exactly What it Says on the Tin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Does Exactly What it Says on the Tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked here before travelling from T1 on our Honeymoon on 27/05/2013. Great location as on Airport grounds and you can easily walk to T1 if you only have 1 piece of light luggage. We did not. Shuttle bus very prompt and we pre-booked the 3 course meal which was not too bad. Have had worse meals in decent restaurants. Bar prices are the usual "airport" prices so cannot complain. We had a family room which had 2 double beds which was perfect and very clean.
On our return called the number and bus came within 5 minutes and took us back to the hotel. Car was waiting for us. Perfect service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    1,171
    522
    164
    101
See reviews for
617
1,305
246
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed overnight 30.05.13 further away from T2 and multi storey than told on phone but nice friendly staff (quick check in and out when pre booked) and good overall clean accommodation would be excellent if ON site parking could be booked although shuttle very prompt and friendly driver even at unearthly hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

usually do the park and stay deal when flying from Manchester. It does the job, food and bar not OTT price wise and reasonsably good. Rooms clean and totally acceptable for a night. Place lacks character, but it is an airport hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself, husband & daughter stayed here the night before flying from manchester airport. The rooms were comfortable with 2 double beds and we had pre-booked the 3 course evening meal (£18) which was lovely! All staff were very friendly and we used the courtesy shuttle bus to the airport which was very good. When we returned to manchester airport we just had to ring a free phone number and the courtesy bus was there to pick us up within minutes and took us back to the hotel to collect our car. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked an overnight stay and 3 nights parking. We paid £80 and felt that this was real value for money. The check in was a little slow but that is the only slight criticism. Our bedroom was larger than expected and even had a sofa. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but at the airport instead. The shuttle bus journey took just 2 minutes. There are 3 hotel shuttle buses and therefore the services are very regular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As others have said it is a good hotel & a cheap alternative to others at the airport. Didn't eat in the hotel so couldn't comment on that. If you want the shuttle service you have to call on the free phone from the airport or the train station. The pillows are a little soft & thin but thatt is down to our own personal preference

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel, rooms, staff and service of the free shuttle bus to and from the Terminals are second to none, A perfect place to stay and a good priced Hotel if your flying from Manchester..Highly Recommended and will definately book to stay here again

Room Tip: I imagine ALL the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.