We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant over night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant over night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a pleasant over night stay at Bewleys Hotel, Manchester Airport. The room was a large size, clean and warm and the beds were very comfortable. We had a couple of drinks in the hotel bar and it was a nice start to our trip. We would come again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    1,055
    485
    153
    93
See reviews for
574
1,196
217
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent a lot of time in this room because Manchester was my last stop on my European tour and I was exhausted!

The staff at the front desk were friendly and when I arrived in the room I was surprised to see how spacious it was! The room was warm, and had a couch and coffee table along with a large tv. I also found the bed extremely comfortable and cozy! The hotel also provides free wifi.

There is a shuttle from the airport, but if you are leaving in the morning you have to book a certain time slot you would like to go.

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they do not do wake up calls! Would have been nice to have a backup in case the alarm didn't go off seeing as I had an early morning flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Horrendous journey from Llyn Peninsula to Manchester Airport (6 hours - due to rain and flooding). Hotel difficult to find. Unloaded, parked car no help or advice - checked in - not too bad and up to room - room was fine typical hotel room two double beds for us and our 2 children - popped down to bar for a drink bit of a queue - order food and it arrived quickly and was OK. Slept well and up early to catch transport to Airport - car left fine. On return picked up within 10 minutes of ringing - keys handed over why it had to be at the back of the car park don't know especially as we very in around midnight and had two children - maybe a bit more thought next time. Still for £120 for a night no breakfast and 16 days parking not a bad deal.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be resistant to noise of the airport - so imagine all rooms OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel does exactly what it needs to. It clean and tidy, the rooms are basic but there is enough space in them.
The bar and restuarant are nice, we booked a package that included a 3 course meal. The food was lovely, and though it was a specific menu there was enough choice. Drinks in the hotel are expensive but this is to be expected.
The transfers to the airport were good, with the driver being helpful and ontime - the transfers need to be booked with reception the night before.
All in all - not sure I'd stay again as there are better hotels on the airport for not much more money, but it did its job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We arrived at manchester airport just after 9pm and phoned the hotel using the phones provided at the airport for the shuttle bus. The bus was there in less than 5 minutes and the driver was friendly and very pleasant taking cases for you and putting them into the back.
When we arrived at the hotel the reception was clean and with it being later it was empty so we got checked in pretty quick and they arranged for us to be picked up in the morning to be taken to the airport. There was a bit of a damp smell in our room over near the door but it wasnt that bad you couldnt smell it when you were over at your bed. The room was a good size basic but we were only staying over one night to catch an early flight. The bed was comfy enough. And the bathroom was basic but clean. I cannot comment on food as we didnt have anything to eat at the hotel. But the next morning we checked out and were on the bus back to the airport within less than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: It is fine if you are staying overnight to catch a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The room stunk, to the point where my daughter and I had NO sleep. Had already spent nearly an hour in a freezing reception checking in! Service in restaurant very bad, food expensive which would have been fine had it warranted it but it was far from special. Really really bad experience cannot compliment any aspect and would never stay here again even if I was paid the crazy amount it cost to stay here in the first place!

Room Tip: Room horrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were staying over at this hotel as the start to our holiday, and it also meant we didnt have to rush in the morning to the airport. This was our first and LAST stay in this hotel.

The check-in was smooth and the car parked for the duration of our holiday. The room we were given was supposed to be non-smoking but stunk of stale smoke and was quite revolting.

We had also pre-booked dinner in the brasserie. The starter was lovely except when they turned up with our main course when we were still eating, and just left it on our table. I had to aske for a fork, as I had used the only one I had for my starter. It took me 3 times of asking and about 10 minutes of waiting before this was done.

I would not recommend this hotel, even if it was free and would rather stay at the Radisson for a few extra quid.

Room Tip: Do not book in this hotel - Go to the Radisson!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#29 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.