We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We decided to stay overnight in a hotel near to Terminal 1 prior to our long haul to Jamaica rather than driving down on the morning of our flight. The reasons for this were mainly to start our holiday early and to relax before a long flight. I wished we had stayed at an other hotel. Having stayed at Bewley's in Leeds I was expecting the same quality but was very disapponted in this hotel. I found the reception staff totally disinterested and verging on downright rude. We never slept the entire night due to rowdy guests waiting for their transport to the airport yet nothing was done about their behaviour. The room was hot no A/C which meant we had to have the windows open all night, which meant we heard everything outside, Our trip to the airport (only 5 minutes away) took some time because there was so many travelling at the same time. Despite booking the previous evening others who had booked later were taken to the airport first. Really disappointed .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    1,058
    485
    153
    93
See reviews for
575
1,197
218
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

From what i have experienced Bewleys as a hotel is of good quality, the staff are caring and attentive and the finish of the rooms is to a high standard. The downfall of my stay would be the restaurant food, we had pre payed for our evening meal, £19.95 for 2 courses each. For this price i would expect a good quality standard of food, what i experienced was somewhat different. The menu was terribly misleading. We were made to beleive the food was special and exciting however this was not the case. The food was bland,luke warm and underseasoned, which was very disappointing. To top it off we had to pay £20 extra, for having bought a steak and one drink each, for a family of three only staying in this hotel for convenience, forking out £80 for an average pub meal in my opinion is unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

A very clean, well presented hotel and a good fly and park package. The room is generously sized and bathroom was spotless. My only gripe was the room temperature - it was a very hot and sticky day (not the hotel's fault of course!) but my request for a fan (as suggested in a previous review reply) was met with the fact that they had 'run out' , it was only earlyish in the evening so there couldn't be many on offer ?? However, the room was very quiet, unlike some airport hotels I have stayed in before. The bed is very firm, I wasn't bothered by that but some might find it too hard.

I would definately stay again, but maybe not in summer !!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed at Bewleys Manchester Airport twice as a stopover recently. We were a family of two adults and two children.

The hotel is located between T1 and T2 which suited us as we were transferring.

We had a tough time when we first arrived waiting for the shuttle bus at T1 (in the heavy rain) and this wasn't such a great experience.

The hotel itself was fine. Modern style and the family room was adequate for our purposes. We did have buffet breakfast on one of the stays and this was fine too.

The staff were very polite and helpful at all times which was refreshing.

Didn't really notice any other facilities during our stay but of course, our visit was purely functional. I did use the safety deposit box facility and the reception staff were extremely accommodating.

Good low cost value stopover hotel - no more...!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

As a family of 4, two being young boys, this was a Fantastic Hotel to spend a night in before we flew out early the following day on our summer holiday. Very clean and modern room. Ideal for young families as its in walking distance to the airport pub where you can watch the planes taking off and landing and the kids can also play there! Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

For the price this is a good functional hotel, large clean rooms, what more could you ask for

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Staff very efficient and friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Although no noise from airport there was noise from next door room in the early hours. The location was superb and the shuttle great. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.