We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous birthday sleepover!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel St Apartment Rentals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapel St Apartment Rentals
Save
You added Chapel St Apartment Rentals to your Saves list
95 Chapel Street, Manchester M3 5DF , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous birthday sleepover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I booked this apartment as a special 12th birthday treat for her and five friends.
When we arrived Elliot met us and showed us round the apartment and organised car parking.(secure underground for ten pounds)
The apartment was spacious,three bedrooms,one of which was ensuite. A large dinning/living area and another large bathroom.
The apartment was modern,stylish and very clean. The girls had a great sleepover,
Will be staying here again soon,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked through Laterooms. Contact from the staff at Chapel street Appts with regard to confirmation of our booking and reserving a car parking space was excellent - via email and mobile. Appts were easy to find with the satnav. Elliott met us on arrival and was very helpful. The appt was very spacious, modern, clean and ideally located for our concert at Manchester Academy and shopping in the city centre - minimal taxi fare and a very nice driver - details supplied by Elliott. The appt had all the facilities we needed and we were very comfortable. Have already passed details on to friends and will try there again first next trip to Manchester!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd, North Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Have just returned from staying in the above apartments, which we booked to stay in as we where going to see Take That in concert, there where 7 of us in total, so needed a big place. We where pretty pleased with the apartment, we where greeted by Elliot who was lovely and polite. The flat was spacious, but lacking in some general basics. The rooms where clean, bedding and towels provided where clean. However, it lacked drawers, and bedside tables and lamps, there where mirrors, however, they needed to be pyut up on the wall.
The living room was ok, The dining chairs where really odd and only 4 of them, the crockery was a bit of everything, there where only 4 glasses, so I would recommend that you take your own, if there are a lot of you. There was a massive big burn on the side of the fridge door, which didnt look nice.
On entering the flat each time there was a strong smell of stalness which we couldnt put our finger on and also when leaving downstairs there was a very strong smell of bins. It is not as central as we thought it was, however, as there where seven of us we didnt worry as we stuck together. All in all for the price it was fine and served its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Really enjoyed my staff. Apartment was beautiful clean big bedroom and lovely furnishes. The staff were very easily contactable friendly helpful waiting for me to arrive. They also arranged taxi's and took me to local shop. Excellent service and I would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Chapel Street
The apartments are a great size with everything you need for a city stay. We used them for an overnight stay and meeting so the lounge area and kitchen is ideal for a small group of people to meet. The management are very helpful and secure underground parking is available for only £10. The apartments are in walking distance of Spinningfilelds (nice bars and restaurants overlooking the canal) and Deansgate. The only one downside is that the rooms are next to a railway. 

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Excellent facilities and very very comfortable and modern. Right on the edge of the city centre so perfect for shopping, eating and the MEN. Would definitely recommend this apartment and will be going again. Parking also available at a very good rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Customer service was excellent. Apartment was fantastic. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money. Have recommended to friends and will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chapel St Apartment Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel St Apartment Rentals

Address: 95 Chapel Street, Manchester M3 5DF , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Chapel St Apartment Rentals Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel St Apartment Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.