We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for overnight before flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ideal for overnight before flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very close to airport, you can watch the planes land. Quick easy check in, good room. Restaurant and bar on site, was busy and staff a bit stretched to clear tables etc but service good. Costa on site (opens at 7am). Check out very quick, parking on site but you need to pay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    405
    93
    43
    12
See reviews for
340
502
74
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overnight stay before an early flight. Rooms were excellent. Very clean, immaculate only spoilt by a 3 am start!
Very helpful and welcoming staff when checking in. Immediately arranged a taxi for our early airport transfer.

The only thing that let it down was the bar and restaurant? The food was average. Several of the staff were being trained and could have done with some supervision - they had meals tucked under their arms and plates of food were resting on top of each other. The bar was awful. They started to serve us and then just stopped and served the restaurant staff and didn't come back to us and tutted when we asked to be served.

It made an easy start to our hols and we would stay there again but wouldn't use the bar or restaurant.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel, I am very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team work exceptionally hard to maintain the standards throughout the hotel and it's great to have this recognised in your comments I know they will delighted to about this. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Used this for the Sleep, Park and Fly package before an early flight and hotel seemed busy judging by the car park.

Very easy to find (North and South are very clearly signposted) and the reception staff were very helpful.

Room was as you would expect from a PI and was reasonably quiet given the proximity to the M56 and the airport.

Used the restaurant on site - did the job for what we wanted and was pretty reasonably priced. A bit slow on the service though.

No problem at the Jetparks site on the way in but it they tried to charge on the way out - dealt with quickly by the attendant though.

Would definitely use this hotel and the parking in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay with us and that the Sleep Park & Fly package you booked met your expectations. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. Its great to hear you will be back for a visit soon, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall this hotel is perfect from airport stays. Stayed with my wife and two children and it was a very good hotel. We did however have a problem with e air con, I.e it did not work. And the bar staff were not very welcoming, in fact they came across as rude in my opinion. Not happy that the website did not detail how much the carpark was. for a £85 stay i would expect onsite parking to be free of heavily discounted.

I will however stay here again as the location to the airport is fantastic.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I’m really sorry to hear that the bar staff were not very welcoming and that you felt they came across as rude. I would like to inform you that following your review the feedback you have given has been fed back to the team and they too were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to reassure you that action has been taken as our team strive everyday to impress our guests always try to go the extra mile, I’m just so sorry to here that on this occasion your visit was unsatisfactory. I do hope that in the near future, you would decide to book again and give us a second chance to redeem ourselves. As I do believe we can deliver the high expectations you sadly didn’t receive. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHANTS
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here overnight before an early flight. I must admit had I booked an airport hotel, it may not have been this one, but it was a very pleasant, comfortable night. Impressed with staff, food & no 'rip-off' prices. Would definitely recommend & use again. Living in Midlands we tend to use London airports, but Manchester was a good option & no worse journey than to Gatwick on a Friday afternoon. Will use both hotel & airport again.

Room Tip: sorry, no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded! Regarding your comment about staying again I would like to assure you that you are always welcome and I look forwards to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN BAY
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located within a 5 minute drive to Manchester airport this hotel offered a great price with a full hot breakfast, in hotel bar, courtious staff and a comfortable room. Note their are 2 Premier Inns sharing the same access point, this was the newer of the 2.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before flight..... Excellent friendly staff lovely clean room with view of runway (kids loved it) did the meal deal which was excellent value for money. Would definitely be back we've stayed at most of the airport hotels ...... Hilton, Raddison, Marriott and by far this was the best for service and room comfort!! And great value for only £38 for a family room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for posting such a glowing review of your stay it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time. I am pleased to hear that you were able to snap up one of our great value promotional rates and enjoyed the great value meal deal. Its great to hear you will be back for a visit soon, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.