We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently went to Manchester to catch up with some friends and having stayed at the two Premier Inn's at LHR thought we would give this one a go.
As per previous reports regarding Premier Inn the hotel was clean and the room was well equiped.
What makes Premier Inn fantastic is their staff. Nothing is too much trouble, they are courteous and knowledgeable. Every member of staff we encountered was the same.
We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and while it is not Michelin starred food it is good quality and very tasty. There is also a Costa Coffee on site.
Give the big chain hotels a miss and stay at the Premier Inn. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    408
    93
    44
    13
See reviews for
342
506
75
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed here twice and on both occasions the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good with great selection of hot food, cereals, and fruit. There were problems regarding organisation of evening meals, but we were in a large group so that was understandable. When we did in eat in the restaurant the food was good. While the hotel is in a quiet area at the edge of the airport campus, it is well located off the motorway (no noise problems), 15 minutes from the Trafford Centre and Old Trafford football ground, about 20 minutes from Manchester city centre, and about 35 minutes from Chesire Oaks shopping outlet.
You get 30 minutes free WiFi each day and I think it was £4 for 24 hours access. There is also a Costa coffee kiosk in the lobby for snacks and quick breakfast. Overall the staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location for Manchester Airport however a room on the motorway side was quite noisy. Good dinner and breakfast with fun and friendly staff. Lots of parking free for hotel guests. Easy to find using a sat nav!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel was quiet which is just what you need the night before a flight. Staff were all friendly the only issue we had was that there was a problem in the kitched which meant no food the night we stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is very standard for my experiences with the Premier Inn chain. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the couch would easily convert to a bed in needed.

The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. I had great service from all I interacted with.
The breakfast was great, with friendly waitstaff.

The major drawback to this hotel was the £5 parking charge. For the prices paid for these hotels, the parking spot should come included. It is a very rude surprise to arrive at your hotel after a long drive and then be required to pay for your parking spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on January 20th, the night before an early flight to Egypt and can not fault it at all.
The staff on check in we're polite and courteous. The place was immaculately clean.
The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower had enough power for what we needed. We never heard any noise from inside or outside the hotel.
I can't comment on the restaurant as we didn't eat there.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we needed to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here on 17th January on the way to Egypt (early morning check in) and on the 1st February on the way back (late evening arrival) .The room was imaculate and facilites all there tea/coffee and more if requested. The booking in was easy and efficient. The bar was good not too expensive and Alex the barman very good and extremly pleasent.Dinner on the 1st night was served in the bar, because the air con was not working and it was warmer there, but the air con was fixed whilst we were there. A slight down side to dinner my partners Salmon with Bernise sauce was excellent but my Gammon was just ok tepied in temp and somewhat dry. On the way back 11.45pm plane slight delay. Very pleasent suprise. The bar was open until 1am. After a good nights sleep, breakfast was really good lots of choice and for the amount there was good value. I have stayed in Premier inns many time but this hotel is one of the best

Room Tip: Close to airport with great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.