We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Runger Lane North Manchester Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North to your Saves list
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Rosyth, Fife
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Runger Lane North Manchester Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed there on business trip for convenience. First time I have come across Premier Inn where you have to check in at a computer terminal. Very impersonal, bit confusing and had to find a member of staff to complete process. Room was very spacious - double room for a single person - but if you were staying a few days clothes hanging space very limited. Heating and air conditioning worked well. Despite proximity to airport I did not hear any aircraft noise at all. Menu pretty standard for Premier Inns, they could do with reviewing their choice of meals, and include more healthy options. Only fish available was battered, on my visit no salmon or any other type of fish not available. Overall bit stodgy I felt. Breakfast I opted for "healthy" meal which is basically cereal, yoghurt, fruit (chopped oranges and apples), toast, croissants, etc as well as tea or coffee and fruit juices. Only use Premier Inns because my company feel they are best value, but I believe Premier Inn take advantage of fact that people keep coming back. They will get a wake up call soon I believe.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one or two nights, there is nowhere in rooms to secure valuables such a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester I look forward to welcoming you back at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    367
    82
    35
    12
See reviews for
317
432
65
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We booked this about a month in advance and only payed £29 for the room! Stayed here before an earlyish morning flight. Check in was, as always easy. Rooms at these hotels are pretty standard, but of a good quality and the beds are great - get a good nights sleep here! We had a meal in the restaurant when we got there and I was pleasantly surprised - the food was really good! We also paid £8 each for the breakfast in the morning, which is an all you can eat affair - and it really is all you can eat!! So, after eating my body weight in sausages, bacon eggs etc and around 20 cups of coffee we went to the airport.
TOP TIP - you can get a shuttle bus to the terminals for a cost of £3 each, BUT if you ask reception to get you a taxi, Wythenshawe Cabs will take you to the terminals for a flat rate of £6 for up to four bodies!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denbigh, wales
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

booked through holiday extras with parking but after finding out how the car parking was done, decided not to use the car parking side of it as you have to go to jet parks yourself on day of departing to find a space and then go to the terminal by bus, but the main part was the overnight stay at premierinn north prior to going to goa, what a fantastic reception we recieved on booking in, receptionist was excellant in informing us of everything we needed to know, we decided on the meal deal at £22 each, which in my view was the best thing i did - 3 course meal and breakfast, the food was very good followed up by a couple of perloni beers. our room was overlooking the terminal but we could not hear any aircraft noise at all, overall the whole stay was perfect and a great start to our holiday - thank you premierinn.

Room Tip: floor 6 for a real quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Clean,competativley priced, comfortable and nicely decorated above standard premier inn, friendly and helpful reception staff, all that's needed although taxi services to terminals are a rip off, beware! Hotel is spot on for what's needed though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in November 2012 because we had an early flight the next morning. Check in and check out was very quick and staff were helpful, they also gave us directions the next morning. Rooms were tidy and clean, nice bar area and a comfortable sleep! Couldn't fault our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here a few times now, very good if flying early it's £6 to park all night or if you get a taxi to drop you off you can get a free bus down to the terminal but you must book. We also do the meal deal lots to choose from very nice full english on a morning to set you up for a day.

Room Tip: We ask for a high floor and road view to see the planes taking off and landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton W Yorks
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for night before holiday . Great location right next to airport could watch the planes coming and going no noise tho . Clean room comfortable bed food in restaurant was good too will stay here again If I have an early flight

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 166
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.