We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaika

Zaika
2 Watson Street, Manchester, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #954 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Eaten at Zaika many times always very well coming food is consistent . Try the chicken chilli masala

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    15
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went to dine with my friends. very good food and excelent service. we enjoyed there and would recomend highly to others who look to enjoy their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service, first class food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We dined at this restaurant as part of a business party. Depsite taking over most of the restaurant, everyone was personally greeted and tables attended to swiftly. The standard of food was first class - try the mixed starter selection & freshly baked nan breads straight from the oven - freindly, attentive service throughout. Good wine selection. Good value. Close walking distance from Hilton Deansgate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We hired Zaika exclusively for a gala dinner, Bob and his team were welcoming, and the food was plentiful and tasty, especially given the size of our party. The service was excellent and the surroundings fabulous. We were extremely well looked after and everyone had a wonderful time.
We can highly recommend Zaika.
Laura, Helen & Paul from Barker Brooks Communications Ltd

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lovely meal, I was impressed by the quality of the food - very flavourful and pleasant. Portions a bit smaller than the norm but worth it to have a little less of something very good. Additionally, the staff were welcoming and the service was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Zaika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.