We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Comedy Store

The Comedy Store
Arches 3 & 4 Whitworth Street West | Deansgate Locks, Manchester M1 5LH, England
0161 839 9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 178 Nightlife in Manchester
Type: Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Comedy Store Manchester offers a unique blend of stand up comedy, fine dining and music. Every week from Thursday through to Sunday the best comedians on the circuit take to the stage. We also have a different comedy night every Sunday to round off the weekend.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My 4th visit to the Comedy store and got to say was a great night as usual
The quality of the acts was second to none as always.
Always been a Saturday night but may try the midweek shows when the area isn't so manic

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    208
    37
    19
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great night had by all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a great night, all very straightforward booking and getting tickets etc. Comedy was excellent, venue was very good. Would definitely go again and would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good comics,customer service could be improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked it for my dads birthday in February on a Saturday night, wasn't impressed to begin with the customer service of the booking staff over the phone , poor attitude and bad mannered, however did deal with query effectively in the end. However, comedians and experience was brilliant, although again poor customer service and attitude of the person on the ticket office again!The place however had a lovely atmosphere although for me it was abit annoying that the bar was separate to the stage.
Would definitely visit again ,but hopefully greeted with better customer service , however i must add the bar staff were polite and welcoming

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT NIGHT OUT WITH FRIENDS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I normally have a great time at the comedy store. I find it easier to book online and collect the tickets at the beginning of the night then come back for the late show. Drinks as just as expensive here as most places in Manchester city centre. The pizza isn't fantastic but worth getting if your peckish.Unless your familiar with the acts and compare it can be a bit hit and miss, on this particular occasion the compare wasn't the best and the other comedians seemed to be telling the same stories, think they should of listened to each other's acts and altered theirs accordingly. Saying that it's the first time I've been and not had a really good evening, it's always top of our list when deciding on a night out.

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Funny Funny Funny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went to the Comedy Store in Deansgate Lock Manchester last Thursday, having been several time before I thought I would write a review!! The building is in a GOOD AREA if you fancy other things to do before or after. The club serves meals and also pizza. There is decent size area for socializing before and in-between acts . We saw 4 comedian very funny indeed blue but funny never the less. It is a great place to go if you want to kick back and laugh out loud you don't even need to dress to fancy either.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Store also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Comedy Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comedy Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.