We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a terrific night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Comedy Store

The Comedy Store
Arches 3 & 4 Whitworth Street West | Deansgate Locks, Manchester M1 5LH, England
0161 839 9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 317 things to do in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Comedy Store Manchester offers a unique blend of stand up comedy, fine dining and music. Every week from Thursday through to Sunday the best comedians on the circuit take to the stage. We also have a different comedy night every Sunday to round off the weekend.
oakham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value for a terrific night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had bar food with reserved seats for the show and thought it to be excellent value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed the show and would recommend to everyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    251
    45
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Always a good night out! Book tickets as its very popular. Had to leave early to catch train as the performance started late which was disappointing!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very pleased that the performance times have changed as we had stopped going as we were either missing the last act or our last train home.

The live music after the late show was very relaxing way to round off the vending

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Have been here several times and each time I go it gets better. Great comedians and the last time I ate here the found was really good. I very reasonably priced night out

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you like stand up comedy then you have to go here. I have been loads of times with my boyfriend or on birthdays and hen dos and every time its been great. I've eaten a couple of times in the restaurant the food is pretty average but its good to do the meal and show together if your in a group. Plus you have reserved seating which they escort you to if you eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Store also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Comedy Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comedy Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.