We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak and Lobster at Alto

Steak and Lobster at Alto
Free Trade Hall, Peter Street | Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, Manchester M2 5GP, England
+44 161 835 8903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #430 of 1,825 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $24 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offering an exciting dining concept, Steak & Lobster Manchester has forgone a menu brimming with choice to offer just 2 dishes: a 10oz rib eye steak or a whole lobster. Enjoy views through the floor-to-ceiling windows and soak up the informal, understated atmosphere whilst appreciating the simplicity and speed of this fresh and original concept.
Manchester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ate here two lunch times running whilst at the Manchester conference centre. It is nicely set out and furnished, the staff were polite and attentive without being over the top.
Overall the food was good quaility, my only real comment on the food was the ploughmans platter seemed expensive for what it was and the pork pie that came with it was similar to the six for £2 in any high street supermarket, also the platter did not come with any salad or greens. Apart from the ploughmans platter I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    101
    74
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good bar in the Radissson Blu hotel. Service was friendly. There is outdoor terrace opposite the gmex.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Club sandwiches huge!!! lovely home made chips, service great

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have been there when I stayed over and another time when I was not a resident. Have to say that both times went well. I only went for drinks and everything was ok, especially a barman called "Pawel" has been very friendly and helpful about indications and directions for manchester shopping centers,

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Oasis Amongst the Bizz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I loved the relaxed atmosphere here. It was busy on my first visit so I shared a table with a very nice lady. We talked for some time and felt we could have stayed longer. The food was top quality and beautifully presented. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. We need more eating places like this in our cities in Britain.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak and Lobster at Alto also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Steak and Lobster at Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak and Lobster at Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.