We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak and Lobster at Alto

Steak and Lobster at Alto
Free Trade Hall, Peter Street | Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, Manchester M2 5GP, England
+44 161 835 8903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #407 of 1,664 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offering an exciting dining concept, Steak & Lobster Manchester has forgone a menu brimming with choice to offer just 2 dishes: a 10oz rib eye steak or a whole lobster. Enjoy views through the floor-to-ceiling windows and soak up the informal, understated atmosphere whilst appreciating the simplicity and speed of this fresh and original concept.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good bar in the Radissson Blu hotel. Service was friendly. There is outdoor terrace opposite the gmex.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    110
    78
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Club sandwiches huge!!! lovely home made chips, service great

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I have been there when I stayed over and another time when I was not a resident. Have to say that both times went well. I only went for drinks and everything was ok, especially a barman called "Pawel" has been very friendly and helpful about indications and directions for manchester shopping centers,

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oasis Amongst the Bizz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I loved the relaxed atmosphere here. It was busy on my first visit so I shared a table with a very nice lady. We talked for some time and felt we could have stayed longer. The food was top quality and beautifully presented. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. We need more eating places like this in our cities in Britain.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and sensible prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Dinner at 6pm on a Monday night can be a hit and miss affair but Alto was a real hit. This is one of two hotels in the Radisson Edwardian in Manchester and is aimed at more casual dining, perfect if like us you are simply eating on yuor way to the theatre rather than making a night of it.
There is plenty of choice on the menu, all freshly cooked but without an undue wait.
Service was first rate, attentive without being instrusive; warm but efficient.

If you are a Gourmet Society or Hi-Life member you can use your card here to get even better value.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak and Lobster at Alto also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Steak and Lobster at Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak and Lobster at Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.