We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay close to the city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay close to the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay right by the Manchester Evening News Arena, so ideal for concerts etc. 15 Min lazy walk to city centre so no need to worry about transport, although Victoria Station is less than 5 minutes away.

Only had 1 minor issue, you need to park you car in the Arena NCP car park (which was absolutely fine and only a minute away), however the car park advertise a 20% discount if staying at the hotel. I had my parking ticket stamped but no discount was applied when submitting my ticket. Car Park attendant could not rectify this either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In regards to the parking arrangements there should have been a 20% discount which is activated by a stamp to your ticket. Thank you for making me aware that this hasn't been applied as i will certainly investigate further and i apologise for any inconvenience caused. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time your travels bring you to the area.
Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    548
    254
    72
    33
See reviews for
136
536
53
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

just checked out today as was staying to see Rihanna at the MEN Arena is excellent location to the venue less than couple of minutes walk and you there. Check in was quick just few people in front was told breakfast times and how to access the wi fi you just enter your surname and room number. Was excellent is free it is something they have recently started doing which is good customer service as hate when hotels charge for wi fi. Asked for room on higher floor for views and was allocated the 5th floor. Window was large shame they don't open but you have air con in the room which was good. Shower was a walk in style with large bath towels. Excellent check out was 12pm as some hotels were 11am so good if you want a bit of lie in. Housekeeper met when was leaving room to check out was very pleasant smiled and said good morning which was nice. There is shoe shinning machine on the 5th floor corridor. And ice machines in two floors and think some floors have a vending machine. Loved the carpet in the room would like to get it for my flat and i don't normally like carpets. Restaurant looked nice and bar but didn't use as had already eaten out. Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities but looked good. I am returning next week to see Robbie Williams so hopefully will be as good. Meggan the FOH Manager was nice and all staff seemed pleasant and smiling.

Room Tip: prefer rooms on higher floors for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the Front Desk team were particularly friendly. I will look forward to welcoming you back this week and hope you enjoy Robbie Williams Concert.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 6, visiting the Manchester Arena. Hotel was very convenient to Arena, and eating places. Staff were helpful and knowledgable. Room was clean and well decorated although there is no wardrobe, just a hanging space, which was ok for overnight, but might prove irritating if staying longer. The only down side was no parking, although you can stay at the nearby multi storey car park with 20% discount. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the team were on hand to assist with all your needs. I do hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having booked the MEN arena, and requiring cheap-ish accommodation, I booked this B & B, and was most pleasantly surprised.
Arrived to a huge queue at 2pm check-in, but this was swiftly cleared by 4 efficient staff on reception who within 5 minutes quickly & clearly told you all you needed to know as they checked you in.
Large twin air-con room, on a hot day was very welcoming. Well equipped with hairdryer, safe, kettle etc. The immaculately clean shower room also contained shower gel, body lotion etc.
The Bar served excellent Cappuccino's & beers, plus in the evening we sampled the spirits - none of which were priced much higher than the local higher-class bars in town.
About 5 minutes swift walk takes you into the town/printworks. A couple of minutes to the MEN.
Although overlooking the road, and the hotel being full to bursting, there was no noise at night.
Breakfast was excellent. A full room, you found a table, & helped yourself from well-stocked plentiful hot buffet, and croissant/toast/cereal plus you were served with tea/coffee by staff.
Overall a very pleasant experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am delighted the Front Desk team were particularly attentive and provided all the information you needed. I do hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I often work in Manchester and am always on the lookout for new places to try out! I have tried several city centre options over the last 10 years and still have my regulars depending on what I’m doing, but this was the first time I’ve stayed here.
While there are plenty of accommodation options in Manchester, there are times when all of them get fully booked out over a period. Also, in the last 2 / 3 years, some of them have become stupidly expensive!
At around £90 a night (via booking.com) I thought I would give the Park Inn a go - I was working at Manchester Arena for the night, and its right nearby!
It's in fact a 5 minute walk around the corner to the Arena - so excellent.
The rooms - I had a standard room on the first floor - are large, airy and comfortable and tastefully modern in décor, complete with all the basics. I didn’t have the greatest view, but it was ‘a view’.
It's had a shower room rather than a bath - plenty of hooks in the right places, space to store your stuff, sockets by the mirror for hair drying, etc. and the towels were soft and fluffy. Face cloths are provided and sensibly sized toiletries for an overnight stay. Bed was very comfortable.
No mini-bar or fridge (it is a budget brand so you have to expect compromises) but full tea & coffee making ... And 24 hour room service!
The Internet is free for basic things - EMail and web browsing - and for anything more serious you have to pay around £6 for 24 hours which is considerably cheaper than most hotels that charge try and rip you off for. Only being there for a few hours I chose the free option. However, I did decide to upload some images to my FTP from the show overnight and got an upload speed of 60kbs, which I thought was pretty good for a 'restricted' service!
The sandwich I ordered on room service was tasty and well presented,
The staff I dealt with we're all friendly and helpful.
The only slight reservations is that - even though it’s only a 10 minute walk to all the city centre action in and around Deansgate, it feels like it’s a bit on the perimeters of town .
It's about a 10 minute max taxi ride to Piccadilly train station, great value and I'll definitely stay there again when working in the MEN.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms were spacious with all the amenities you required. I do hope to welocme you back when your travels next bring you to the area.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a night in April.

We usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and that is where I will be returning next time.

Plus points:
Well located for shopping (5 mins walk)
Cheap
Staff were helpful
Very good breakfast included

Negative:
Room not clean
Room not wearing well (stains, safe not working etc)
No proper curtains
Very basic rooms
Not a great area, quite run down

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that yor recent stay with us fell below your expectations and i am sorry to hear that you wont be returning. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you so i can better assess the issues you encountered and attempt to make this right for you. Please contact me directly on 0161 8326565 if you have a moment. Regardless of your response, your feedback has been noted and taken on board.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect spot for everything you need in Manchester. Room Service. All day food. Bar with terrace. One minute walk to MEN. 10 minute walk to restaurants and shopping. This was our second stay here. We will be back next concert.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Raw, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us for the second time. I do hope Park Inn Manchester City Centre continues to be your first choice of hotel when visiting the city. I will look forward to welcoming you abck for your next concert.

Kind Regards,

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#20 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.