We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing :-(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing :-(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was really excited about staying here as radisson has a good name but it was so average. Pluses were the location and the pool was ok but it's just not worth the money- the room was adjourned to another and we were practically involved on the hen do in the room next door - we could hear every word! The room was noisy with the constant sound of plumbing and pipes gurgling and the air con so loud you can't sleep with it on! The shampoo and soap are in dispensers which is just cheap!! Double tree Hilton is a good example of how a few small touches like a cookie on arrival!, good toiletries- eg conditioner!! - make such a difference! And if you want somewhere to put your clothes forget it! You get a small rail and 3 small shelves! Not great for business or romance! It's such a shame that the people who designed this hotel never bothered to actually spend a night in it to see what it was actually like!! Stay somewhere that is better value!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    483
    225
    62
    28
See reviews for
115
468
51
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
W Yorks
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here in April overnight because we went to a show at the Arena. You only have to walk across the main road and about 50 yards down the road is the entrance to the Arena, there is also a walk through to Victoria train station. The hotel is modern and our breakfast was lovely. We had a terrific view from our room which was very bright and clean. The staff were very helpful too.

Room Tip: we just asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel, with a wonderful location close to the theatres and opera house.
The room was great, great use of the bathroom to make it awet room.
The bar and restaurant were excellent with a great range of cocktails and beers.
The spa is excellent too with it's pool, steam room and sauna, the jacuzzi was most welcoming after a work out in the well stocked gym.
The bath robes in the bedrooms were good to walk down to the spa.
Tottenham Hotspur football club were staying there too, before their match with Wigan.
Post opera snacks in the bar were a welcome addition.

Room Tip: All rooms were great, we up graded for about £20???
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the third time I have visited this hotel and I would highly recommend it. Easy access (5-10 minute walk) to the city centre, Metrolink station, and MEN arena.
Friendly staff, free wi-fi, nearby parking (chargeable), good size rooms, pool, sauna, steam room, gym..... what more can you want?!
There is a restaurant onsite for breakfast and dinner.
Breakfast has a good selection of juices, fruits, pastries and cooked options each day.

Room Tip: There is an office building next door - some rooms are on the same levels as office floors. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff were a little disorganized on our arrival but once we were served they were polite. Hotel appeared to be in a good condition and my room was clean (221). I was served a dirty glass from the bar but i think this was a one off though. The room had a good view of the other hotels and of the hotel communal garden areas. Only gripe really was that the majority of the freeview channels did not work (Sky News, BBC, etc.). My only salvation was the Yesterday channel. Usual kettle, etc. was fine. The room was light and fairly airy. The breakfast was good. Watch out if you opt for breakfast in bed though as they charge a £5.00 supplement for this. All in all a good hotel for the price (£120 for two nights b&b).

Room Tip: 221 was a good room. Fairly light and airy and it was on the correct side of the hotel (as some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent proximity to MEN so would stay again just for that, it's visible as you exit. If needing a a half decent bunk down after an MEN visit then it does the trick if you just need to crash. Just ignore the outdated decor and in our case the very dirty bathroom. Cooked breakfast which we had delivered to our room was totally indelible , apart from tasting horrible in general, it was cold....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here along with my mom and dad on a Friday in March, we were visiting the MEN arena to see Cirque de soleil - Michael Jackson so needed a hotel to stay for the night. I found the hotel through booking.com, we paid around £70 for our room (Double room with breakfast).

When we arrived at Hotel we discovered it didnt have a car park, however there were plenty of car parks surrounding the hotel, we found a secure car park just down a side street opposite to the hotel and we paid around £5 for 24 hours!

Once parked up we went to to the Hotel Reception to check-in, the lady that checked us in was lovely and made us feel very welcome aswell as being very imformative.
We were issued our keys and we went to check out our rooms - They were lovely! Had everything you could wish for - Double bed, Shower, Flatscreen TV, Iron, Hairdryer and Tea/Coffee faciliites (Also,complimentary water and biscuits). The Room was also spotlessly clean, couldnt fault the room in anyway whatsover.

We didnt spend much time in the room due to us going out to see the show on the evening but could have easily chilled out all night there! We had a lovely nights sleep, very comfy!!

We got up at around 9am on Saturday Morning and went to check out the Breakfast, It was lovely - had the usual Bacon, Sausage, Beans, Tomato, Hash brown, toast and Mushrooms. Also, had pastries, cereal, fruit and yoghurts. And also not forgetting a choice of Teas, Coffee and fruit juices.

We didnt take advantage of the Gym or Swimming pool so cant comment on these but judging by the hotel standards I think they would be very good.

Overall we had a Lovely Day at the Park Inn - Would deffinately recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#41 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.