We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Dudley, West Midlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here along with my mom and dad on a Friday in March, we were visiting the MEN arena to see Cirque de soleil - Michael Jackson so needed a hotel to stay for the night. I found the hotel through booking.com, we paid around £70 for our room (Double room with breakfast).

When we arrived at Hotel we discovered it didnt have a car park, however there were plenty of car parks surrounding the hotel, we found a secure car park just down a side street opposite to the hotel and we paid around £5 for 24 hours!

Once parked up we went to to the Hotel Reception to check-in, the lady that checked us in was lovely and made us feel very welcome aswell as being very imformative.
We were issued our keys and we went to check out our rooms - They were lovely! Had everything you could wish for - Double bed, Shower, Flatscreen TV, Iron, Hairdryer and Tea/Coffee faciliites (Also,complimentary water and biscuits). The Room was also spotlessly clean, couldnt fault the room in anyway whatsover.

We didnt spend much time in the room due to us going out to see the show on the evening but could have easily chilled out all night there! We had a lovely nights sleep, very comfy!!

We got up at around 9am on Saturday Morning and went to check out the Breakfast, It was lovely - had the usual Bacon, Sausage, Beans, Tomato, Hash brown, toast and Mushrooms. Also, had pastries, cereal, fruit and yoghurts. And also not forgetting a choice of Teas, Coffee and fruit juices.

We didnt take advantage of the Gym or Swimming pool so cant comment on these but judging by the hotel standards I think they would be very good.

Overall we had a Lovely Day at the Park Inn - Would deffinately recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    549
    254
    72
    33
See reviews for
136
537
53
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean rooms, fully functional, bed okay, air-conditioning good, however like many city hotels, just no air throughout the night which does make it tough to sleep.

Gym was okay, but very small, functional for a day or two. Pool looked lovely however I didn't get time to use it

Wifi was okay and connectable in the room.

Bar, friendly staff, nice coffee, not so great cocktails

Breakfast great quality and wide variety, great service

Will return for business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting the city with friends. It is on the very edge of the city centre, about a 20 minute walk from Piccadilly station. It would be handy if you wanted Victoria station or MEN arena.

The room was very modern but a bit minimalist, no wardrobe just a hanging rail and some shelves. It was clean when we checked in but the shower gel dispenser was empty which was a pain. The pool area was very nice and the pool itself a pleasant temperature. This was probably the best part of the hotel.

The queues at reception were frequently long but the most disappointing part was that our room was that housekeeping forgot to clean our room both times during our stay (making the fact they did not bother to ensure the toiletries were replenished even worse). The first day we called to reception and they sent somebody to clean the room (admitting it had been forgotten) but the second day we just took clean towels as it was 4.30 p.m. and we wanted to rest before going back out for the evening. Once I can understand, twice is unacceptable.

All in all we would not stay here again, the rates charged do not reflect the service received.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good points:
1. Close to Arena.
2. Good service in Restaurant.
3. Good check in/out service on reception.
Bad points:
1. Sleepless night on sixth floor (room 624) due to loud noise all night from the hotel's extractor fan.
2. Double bed is actually two single beds pushed together & the quilt is not big enough.
3. Stag and hen parties.
4. No BBC or news channels working on TV (no signal).

Room Tip: Don't book a room on the sixth floor - noise all night from the extractor fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, Cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn last night after going to the James gig across the road at the M.E.N. Booked via Groupon so got a good deal on BB & EM. Can't fault it in any way! Room was clean and comfortable, tea & coffee facilities, fresh clean good quality towels. Ice machines on most floors so if you have your own 'refreshments' you can cool them down ;o). Food and staff excellent. Pre-booked hot stone massage that was a little cheaper as hotel guest - was a lovely bit of pampering and would definitely recommend it!!
Ideal location for visiting the city centre, short 10-15min walk - perfect location for gigs!!
Hotel also validates your parking ticket for the arena which means you get 24hr parking for £12 instead of £36.
Only thing I can complain about is the price of the vending machines - £1.20 for each item whether it's a Twix, packet of crisps or a drink - take your own!! so I guess that's a fault (see above! lol)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed during the week and was really pleased with the hotel and the quality of the service. It is a bit of a walk from Manchester Piccadilly and the location is on a busy intersection so I had a few reservations. However, staff and service excellent. Room very comfy and breakfast good. The swimming pool was a bonus. Not too much noise considering I was on the second floor and looking out on the road.

Only a couple of minor points. It would have been useful to have a small fridge in the room. Also, I could not get any BBC stations on the tv.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, Ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Park when in Manchester for the weekend. We had booked and then read some of the reviews which caused a wee concern as they were not all favourable.

Nothing could be further from the truth. Hotel was perfect for us. Rooms were immaculate, to a high standard and the service we received was second to none.

I have a healthy appetite and my wife has a healthier appetite! Breakfast was very good and a very impressive choice was available on the buffet.

LOcation is ideal too. We went to the opera house one night and it was a 15 minute walk. However the reason we chose the hotel was for the Manchester Arena where we went to P!nk. It is literally 100 yards away.

the only downside is no parking, however the hotel has a discounted rate with NCP across the road.

A first class hotel and one we will use the next time down for a gig.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre

Address: Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M4 4EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#20 Business Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#38 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Manchester Victoria Hotel Manchester
Park Inn Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.