We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bem Brasil, Deansgate

Bem Brasil, Deansgate
118-124 Deansgate - King Street West, Manchester M3 2GQ, England
+44 161 839 2525
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bem Brasil, Deansgate is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #184 of 1,763 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $14 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Churrascarias are traditional Brazilian steakhouses known throughout the South American countries offering the most succulents cuts of meat prepared by skilled artisans. The style of cooking found in Churrascarias dates back to the Brazilian cowboys, who roasted skewered cuts of meat over fire pits. This is the ethos that inspired Bem Brasil Bar & Restaurant. The team at this popular restaurant don't believe in limits, which is why it offers a unique continuous service (or Rodizio), where the meat is carved right at your table and you're able to take as much or as little as you want.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have recommended this restaurant to everyone I know when they are in Manchester. Value for money and food that never disappoints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    214
    102
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hearty Feed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great value for money on this lunch time menu. The food just keeps on coming. Freshly cooked meat is served to you from skewers that the waiters bring round till you are full. The buffet has a huge array of salads, meats, chesses and hot starters and sides.
The staff are very friendly however we did wait a little for our drinks and bill.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Big eating, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I got my monies worth, as I am a greedy pig. Don't go if you eat like a sparrow, or if you are a veggie. This is a good example if the recent trend for Brazilian restaurants with the "traffic light" bring me more meat system. The sirloin was excellent, and the gammon very good too. They had some salad bits ( which were nice) but this place is all about the meat. Drinks were a bit pricey, and the cover all charge was high for the area. Friendly staff. Overall I got stuffed, and with tasty food, and it is what it is, no complaints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Not what I expected it to be...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went here on a Saturday night with friends. The restaurant itself is lovely, the staff are great and the salad bar is really nice with lots of choice. It's the meat that let me down - it was so fatty so I ended up leaving most of what I had as after cutting off the fat there wasn't much left. I think I like the system of leaving your card green for more meat and for them coming around with the meat but then again they seem to come round every five minutes which may be good for choice but it's a pain when you're trying to have a conversation and have to keep breaking off....a slightly petty point I know!
I would recommend the restaurant to those that really like their meat as the value for money and atmosphere is great. Maybe it's just not my thing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meat feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lots of different meats brought to your table and carved - given red/green token - if you show green side they serve you - if you want a break turn it to red and they leave you alone - came out happy but very stuffed!! Great atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Brasil, Deansgate also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bem Brasil, Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bem Brasil, Deansgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.