We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun, good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bem Brasil, Deansgate

Bem Brasil, Deansgate
118-124 Deansgate - King Street West, Manchester M3 2GQ, England (Manchester City Centre)
01618392525
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bem Brasil, Deansgate is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 1,640 restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $45 - $69
Cuisines: Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manchester City Centre
Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good fun, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is such a fun place to eat - there is something for everyone, the staff are great, all the meat is cooked brilliantly, the buffet is of good quality and the drinks menu is extensive. It is worth the money and I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    187
    149
    63
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Full to the brim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had lunch here today . Booked in advance & it's £12.50 for adults & £8 for kids .
Spotless inside . Fast service . Wonderful smell of bbq meats . Well had a bottle of wine , a beer & 2 cokes . Great all around meal .
Cannot recommend enough .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good family fun if a little expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Family meal after a day out at MoSI
Happy to take the children as they both qualified for children's prices - 1/3 of the price of an adult
Good selection of salads and vegetables but no chips this time (brought to our table when we visited on a Friday night) and plenty of meat (not a place for vegetarians !)
The chilli chicken wings were the favorite dish along with rump steak and top side of beef.
The children loved the idea of the red/green disc used to indicate if you want more meat (or not)
We weren't rushed at all and easily completed our meal within the 2 hour window.
Not a restaurant to visit every week as it would soon lose it's appeal (and it is a bit pricey) but great for a treat.
Would recommend to any carnivore :) - probably better value at lunchtime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but not good value.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to Bem Brasil on the 28th October with a 16 strong group of family and friends. We were seated all together at a long table and the waitress explained the restaurant rules. One side of the table was cramped and everyone had to get up to let one person out every time which was a pain but we got used to that.
Once that was out of the way we all helped ourselves to the salad bar.
which looked delicious. We made our way back to our seats and the meats arrived in good time.You only get a small amount which makes sense because there will be quite a few different cuts of meat coming, although it was difficult to actually get a little more and had to ask a couple of times.
We had paid £23 per head and had been told we had TWO HOURS to eat at our table, pity this didn't happen. Let me explain why....
After exactly ONE hour, a single waitress asked vaguely if people had finished eating, 3 people said they had, the other 13 people at the table had not heard the waitress say anything. The staff immediately removed a lot of plates from the table and basically, they stopped serving our table. There were still about half a dozen people who wanted to carry on eating and had paced themselves. Even after several tries asking various staff to please carry on serving, it just didn't happen. Eventually one or two of the waiters served our table but nothing like the way they had done in the first hour, some waiters even completely ignored people who had their hands raised to ask to be served.
Basically, we were well served for one hour then the service dwindled down to nothing the second hour, we thought it was pretty cynically done to be honest, to save putting product on our table. We had a word with the manager, who was nice but did not accept any responsibility at first and offered to check the video , we said we would watch it with him, he declined. Eventually he apologized although we could not accept it. If Bem Brasil had delivered on their promise of all you can eat for two hours I would have given the place 5 stars but we feel they cynically stopped serving our table so I have to give them a 2 star rating, sorry, we SHOULD be better served for nearly £25 per person.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great fun, as always...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012


Madly busy, yet very well managed. We went on a Saturday night.

Bem Brasil is about the experience and the fun. The food is good too.

My tip, don't fill up on sausages. Wait for the lamb to turn up it is fabulous. We had a bet that we wouldn't eat the chicken hearts, but we did. They're really good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Brasil, Deansgate also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bem Brasil, Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bem Brasil, Deansgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.