We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
Oxford Street, Manchester M1 6FT , England (Manchester City Centre)
08440 871 3019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 120 attractions in Manchester
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wicked show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great to see Wicked in Manchester, been waiting a long time to see this show, it did not dissapoint was amazing. Staff very helpfull and friendly shame about price of drinks and snacks I would take your own but a least you can so credit there, decent comfort breaks so good we didnt miss any of the show

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    139
    74
    27
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We FINALY having TOP Productions like LONDON!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We FINALY having TOP Productions like LONDON!!!!
I think it's GREAT WICKED FINALY came 2 Manchester!!!! I have been wanting 2 see it 4 years!!!
Also Recently we seen The Lion King n The sound of music xx More of these type of Productions the Better!!! WHY Do you have Only see them in London!!!!
Well Done xxxx

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazingly wicked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to see wicked and it was a fab show and very funny. had a good seat a d staff were all very helpful and friendly. food a.d drink were overpriced and def need nore toilets but suppose cant b helped for an old building.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wicked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I took my daughter and 2 granddaughters to see wicked 24/10/13 can I say but absolutely fabulous. the show was fantastic the theatre is just the right size the stage is clearly visible from all angles. we could actually see facial expressions of the cast. the staff are plentiful and helpful. bars at interval well manned and quick. also the ncp car park next door has event price of just £6.00

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was Wicked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to see Wicked, a fantastic show. The theatre itself was in good conditions and even though we were right up in the top tier of seating, we still had a pretty good view of the stage.
Good facilities and very helpful staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palace Theatre to your Saves list