We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant.

Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant.
21 New Cathedral Street | Exchange Square, Manchester M1 1AD, England
+44 161 828 8898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $76
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Last food orders generally 1 hour before closing times as noted. Last bar orders 30 minutes before closing times.
manchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Really nice place for lunch. Great menu. I would recommend this for a little treat whilst shopping. Always very busy but didn't wait too long.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    137
    58
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Super Supper Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We dined here on a Saturday after the matinee at the Royal Exchange Theatre, we were able to take advantage of the Supper Club 3 courses for £15, fantastic value for good quality food and excellent service. We will return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Absolutely declicious.

I had popcorn panecotta for dessert, it was amazing.
Service was good, very helpful. I will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I said I'd be back, and will go back again...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent another lovely evening at Harvey Nicks, with the same deal (£15 for three courses). Great value, delicious food, and personalised service. One person in our group was cold, and as staff could not alter the air conditioning, the table of four were given complimentary hot drinks, which was a lovely gesture. I've already verbally recommended this restaurant to other food-lovers, and will be back for another visit soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited the brasserie for a special birthday and it was fab!there were 12 of us and all agreed the food,service and atmosphere of the place couldn't have been better. The staff went out of their way to cater for vegan and veggie diets. It was a great evening out, thank you to harvey nicks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant. also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvey Nichols Second Floor Restaurant., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.