We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, a bit over-priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Giraffe - Spinningfields

Giraffe - Spinningfields
Unit 2 | Hardmans Square, Manchester M3 3EB, England (Manchester City Centre)
+44 161 8390009
Improve this listing
Ranked #450 of 1,640 restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $34 - $69
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manchester City Centre
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly, a bit over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Small restaurant next to Spinningfields winter ice skating. Popular with kids. Price okay but small portions on adults and kids menus (fish with about 10 thick chips and small bowl of crushed peas for £10). Kids over about 6 would need an adult portion. Great rocky road sundae dessert!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    15
    22
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The friendliest staff ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went there as it was near our hotel, and had a very good meal. Good choice, very swift service and very friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed ourselves. Not tired any of the other of the franchise but would be interested in going after this meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My friend and I visited for lunch yesterday and couldn't fault it.....the food is delicious and we had afew cocktails too which were amazing. .....the staff are so friendly and helpful and we felt welcome. ....you must try the edamamme beans, phod malay and chocolate eclair cake.....but everything is good.....we spent alot of money but it was worth it. ....alot was on drinks though.....highly recommended. ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Can't fault this place :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here twice with colleagues. Both times the service has been great, there's loads of menu choice and the food is spot on. Price wise it's just right with the special lunch options a bargain. Great location right in the heart of Spinningfields. Would definitely recommend and no doubt will be back as it's right next to work!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

When visiting the city with our daughter we were looking for somewhere to get a good meal in the middle of the day and Giraffe fitted the bill. The service was friendly and the staff members who served us were helpfull and had suggestions of what to have. the food came quickly and freshly prepared. We all enjoyed the choices we had and felt the servins were about right. We didn't have room for desserts! All in all a good experience for this type of restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe - Spinningfields also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Giraffe - Spinningfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giraffe - Spinningfields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.