We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just excellent. Very close to airport, good as we arrived late our flight being delayed. Generally quiet room, comfortable, excellent shower, very clean. Only grumble is that they now put the tea-making equipment on a little pull-out shelf near the floor! Not so easy to reach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    469
    152
    38
    28
See reviews for
415
545
106
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before an early morning international flight, this hotel catered for all our needs. We requested a twin room and both had double beds with a choice of pillows. Even though we were next to the airport, we didn't hear anything. We checked in online and so just had to go to reception to collect our keys. The room was big and the shower was great!
On departure the service was exceptional. We had booked a taxi, and when we arrived in reception to check out, there were lots of staff available to take our keys - and let us know when our taxi arrived. It was really too easy and for the price you really cant go wrong.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a lovely comfortable stay at the Premier (once we got there)
The hotel - we would recommend without hesitation
Unfortunately on arrival at T1 and having received instructions from the courtesy phone to head for Tower Road we lostt direction
'Where is Tower Road'? we kept asking
The Airport Information sent us one way - the Taxi rank drivers sent us another - one of the airport ground staff yet another
The Hotel really does need to get this organised with the Taxi people - or on their website
The cost of the taxi to the hotel was GBP9
The return journey (very prompt service on the way back) was GBP6
Maybe the GBP9 was because it was Boxing Day we travelled
Apart from the Airport to Hotel directions the hotel itself is value for money and can recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the first time last week. Got a great deal on room in £25 sale. Checked in late after a busy days shopping and had to wait a few minutes a few people ahead of us but no worry as check in staff soon dealt with. Once served check in was efficient and we were handed are room keys which had been allocated next door to each other - another bonus!
We had a large family room which faced the motorway and the only issue was the noise of the traffic could be heard from room 322 compared to the room next door 324 which was silent! I called reception who very quickly sent the duty manager up to see us. He confirmed the seal had gone on the window and offered us the chance to either move or have strong tape put around surround to eliminate noise - this was the option we went for as we had now unpacked and children where tired. All was well for first couple of hours but l noticed when l returned from having a quick pint in the bar that the tape had started to come away and noise level had increased again! No worry as kids were asleep now and both my wife and myself we should have no problem sleeping as we were tired after a long day.
Breakfast the next morning was superb - especially as kids eat free and l really got my moneys worth! Upon checkout they asked us about are stay and l again mentioned about the window seals, they advised that the maintenance man was going up shortly to look at.
Overall though l have stayed at Premier Inn`s before and found this experience to still be as good as all the others, yes l did have a small issue but they did try and resolve it!

Room Tip: Request a non motorway facing room to ensure it is a little quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EY, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We would normally stay at the travelodge opposite but this has now been taken over and was becoming run down last time we stayed there. Both premier inn"s north and south are next to each other so I'm sure both would be fine. Our room in the south hotel was probably the closest room possible to the motorway, but this caused no issues and didn't keep us awake.

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and tidy with a pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant was nice and reasonably priced considering your not too close to anything else. The rooms/beds were comfortable.

We were used to the £5 parking charge as this was the same as when we stayed at the travelodge.

Overall good price for a hotel at Manchester airport, close location and a nice hotel, would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were given a room next to the main M60. The noise was unbearable!
We got a £29 refund but doesnt make up for a lost night sleep !
They shouldnt be allowed to rent rooms to peple without a prior warning or triple glaze and sound proof that side of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had a good stay with no problems food and service excellent free WiFi for an hour each day which could be broken up. Water lovely and warm no central heating but a heater in room if required and as I don't like a hot bedroom worked out fine for me

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.