We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep gauranteed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep gauranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed Sunday night prior next day flight .Easy on line book-in pleasant staff nice rooms.Had a decent meal in the restaurant only criticism not enough waiting staff so service was slow though staff were good humoured but under pressure.Had a good nights sleep short taxi ride to air port so would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on fourth floor facing the airport but not noisy.Should think most rooms would be the same,P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    467
    152
    38
    28
See reviews for
413
543
106
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
404 helpful votes 404 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn before going on holiday a couple of weeks ago. We have stayed here several times before as we find it easier and cheaper to stay here for one night and then drive to Jet Parks parking which is a couple of miles away. (Hotel £35.00 - Parking £35.00 for 2 weeks) The hotel itself is very clean and modern with good sized bedrooms with walk in/sit down showers. The beds are really comfortable and you do get tea/coffee facilities and a good sized freeview TV. The restaurant which is based on the ground floor has a good choice of food and drink which is priced on the high side but you do expect this being an airport hotel. Food quality and staff are both great. (the restaurant is a 'Thyme' chain) - would definitely recommend and return again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We booked in before our flight got car parking and 1 night for £99 check-in was easy as had checked-in online Normally we would get the train from the airport into the city but as the station was a taxi ride away decided to try there restaurant and got a nice shock food was lovley well presented and good service and tasty.
We were also booked on return so added breakfast and again this was very good the only down thing was we had to pay£5 for the overnight parking??????????

Room Tip: worth a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is not much, but worth it's money, unfortunately there is a lot of noise as there is a highway next to the hotel and a car park in front. The beds are comfortable and the room is quite spacious! What I like the most and been there now 2 times, the staff is very helpfull and friendly! good job!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Arrived at premier inn at 5am after travelling from Morocco at 9pm the previous day. Pew were greated by a lovely man who sorted out our room keys and commented that we wouldn't get much sleep because the check out was 12, but that was better than driving a 3 hour drive home. At 9am we woke to so much banging!!!! I even had to get up too see what it was there was that much noise to find out they were laying a carpet outside our room, the noise had been them Turing the old carpet up and then hammering all the new one down! I was so annoyed. There wasn't even a phone in room to ring reception. So hD to get up and go down to complain about the noise, they told me they'd give me my money back but I would of rather had a few more hours sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wasn't expecting much but thought we'd start our holiday off by staying overnight. The young girl on the front desk was really friendly and the whole hotel was very customer service focused. Great room- comfortable bed. Couldn't ask for more will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked as part of a parking package as I like the Premier Inn brand. The room we had looked tired and the carpet was filthy - crumbs from previous occupants and a thick layer of dust on the carpets around all the skirting boards.

All the rest was as I expect from a Premier Inn. However, this sadly includes the (young female) receptionist addressing my husband despite me making the booking, the booking being in my name and it was me going to the desk and speaking about my booking. This really annoys me and it's not the first time it's happened at a Premier Inn.

Nothing to stop me using again though as the location and offering is great, just this time it was not up to its usual standards.

Room Tip: The 5th floor room we had, had a filthy carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.