We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel but staff is VERY friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic hotel but staff is VERY friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is not much, but worth it's money, unfortunately there is a lot of noise as there is a highway next to the hotel and a car park in front. The beds are comfortable and the room is quite spacious! What I like the most and been there now 2 times, the staff is very helpfull and friendly! good job!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    529
    165
    46
    32
See reviews for
454
611
118
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Arrived at premier inn at 5am after travelling from Morocco at 9pm the previous day. Pew were greated by a lovely man who sorted out our room keys and commented that we wouldn't get much sleep because the check out was 12, but that was better than driving a 3 hour drive home. At 9am we woke to so much banging!!!! I even had to get up too see what it was there was that much noise to find out they were laying a carpet outside our room, the noise had been them Turing the old carpet up and then hammering all the new one down! I was so annoyed. There wasn't even a phone in room to ring reception. So hD to get up and go down to complain about the noise, they told me they'd give me my money back but I would of rather had a few more hours sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wasn't expecting much but thought we'd start our holiday off by staying overnight. The young girl on the front desk was really friendly and the whole hotel was very customer service focused. Great room- comfortable bed. Couldn't ask for more will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Booked as part of a parking package as I like the Premier Inn brand. The room we had looked tired and the carpet was filthy - crumbs from previous occupants and a thick layer of dust on the carpets around all the skirting boards.

All the rest was as I expect from a Premier Inn. However, this sadly includes the (young female) receptionist addressing my husband despite me making the booking, the booking being in my name and it was me going to the desk and speaking about my booking. This really annoys me and it's not the first time it's happened at a Premier Inn.

Nothing to stop me using again though as the location and offering is great, just this time it was not up to its usual standards.

Room Tip: The 5th floor room we had, had a filthy carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were in Manchester to join the protest against the Tories destroying the NHS. We drove down from Scotland, so we didn't need to fly from the airport. However, the shuttle bus from the hotel takes you straight to the railway station at the airport, from where there are numerous trains to the city centre. Having said that, once we got into Manchester, we realised that you can park for something like £3.95 a day, so bear that in mind
£5 overnight parking charge for hotel carpark.
Anyway, overall, the hotel looks modern, clean and inviting. Staff helpful and professional.
Large, spacious room. Sink in the room was quirky: my beautiful wife didn't like it, although I found it handy to fill kettle while she was in shower.
Bathroom was a standard tiny add-on module. The lock for the bathroom had fallen off or been taken off at some point and never replaced.
We went out for the evening and came back, intending to have a nightcap at the hotel bar, only to find people queuing to have a drink!
Do head to the local pub to eat and drink. Walk out of the hotel, to main road and turn left, along pavement parallel to main road. After 5-10 mins, turn left again and you will find the pub up a lane. Great food, choice of beers, very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to dodge the traffic for our mid-morning flight the following day. There was a minor issue when we arrived, but we were wowed by the helpful and efficient way it was handled by the two young women on reception. The rooms were spotless and had obviously undergone a recent renovation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels would not have been out of place in a high-end hotel.

The quality of the breakfast room and also the food served was superb and again would not have been out of place in a more expensive establishment. I am almost reticent to write this review, as I don't want this place to become too popular!! I have already booked to go back there in November and would not hesitate to recommend it very highly indeed. It belies its status as a budget hotel, yet provides superb value for money.

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room in the place, but we had one on the ground floor well away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived after midnight after flying in from Italy. We bought drinks form the machine in reception. Booking in was fast and easy (I had pre-paid) but we had difficulty getting into Room 128 because of the very stiff door. The room was very big with 2 large double beds in it, and a very nice shower and a wash basin OUTSIDE the bathroom. LCD TV very small, however.
I did not pay at parking fee; it said on the machine that the first 24 hours are free.
We had a comfortable night, and a very good breakfast next morning, which was available until 10.30am. Staff were all competent and friendly.
We had a room at the back of the hotel ... which abuts the motorway ... the traffic noise was very bad, and I was obliged to close the window.
As we were leaving I realised that Runger Lane NORTH is a little closer to the airport, but further away from the motorway. note to self: book NORTH next time.
Brilliant value for money, and we were well rested for the rest of our return journey next day.
My granddaughter said "I love the Premier Inn".

Room Tip: If the motorway noise will be a problem for you ask for a room at the front of this Premier Inn, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.