We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Lancashire England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

100% satisfied. Service excellent. Room clean and spacious. Wi fi available pleasant staff. Car parking facilities excellent. Shower powerful and clean. Value for money was great. Slept like a baby. Overall very happy.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    469
    152
    38
    28
See reviews for
415
544
106
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Not much to say other than we had a great experience as we always do with Premier Inn. Very conveniently located for the airport and airport car parks. Premier breakfast set us up for the day as usual. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived at the hotel to stay the night before our holiday and it should of been a nice night. I stayed with my mum, dad and brother. My boyfriend is from Leeds so came over to see me and took me out for dinner while the other three stayed at the hotel's bistro for dinner. Something which they regret.

Fair enough it was a Friday night and they were busy but when sat down for a meal you do not expect to wait an hour before getting food. Their table was booked for 930 and their food was ordered at 940. 30 minutes later i returned to the hotel from my meal and they still hadn't had their food. My brother now in a foul mood and no communication made from staff made the wait even worse. Finally at 1045 their food was served but served cold. Not wanting to wait another hour they ate the food and when getting the bill my dad spoke to manager to which the meal was only given free of charge when my dad threatened to write to head office. As a waitress myself i know how busy and out of control things can get and how difficult customers can be but this was the worst service i have seen. There were complaints being given from all around the room and sat next to mum and dad a family with a young girl aged about 1 who was not getting fed till 10 at night! Ridiculous. The bar man was very rude and unhelpful when we ordered drinks and the staff made no acknowledgement towards any of their customers. I would thoroughly urge people to not get their holiday started with a bad meal and recommend the pub down the road. Once out of the hotel turn left and head down the road and its on your left down an alleyway.

The room on the other hand was great very clean and the staff very nice i would just go somewhere else for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too but shouldn't be served by staff with long fake nails on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Cox_13, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Laura,

I have sent you a message regarding your experience. I look forward to your response.

Kind Regards

Alex Cox
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before a flight, staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was nice and quick.room was fine,the bed was not very comfortable which was a shame. We had an evening meal & breakfast which were pretty average!! All in all the hotel is clean & comfortable but next time I will spend a little extra & go Hilton or radisson.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Cox_13, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review.

I am slightly disheartened to hear that we were only 'not bad'. As a collective we aim to deliver experiences that cannot be touched or beaten by other hotel groups moreover we love to improve and evolve so your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your review and I hope that you chose Premier Inn on your next visit.

Best Wishes

Alex & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Originally looking for family room but the rate was so reasonable booked a double and single instead. The hotel was beyond our expectations and provided great value for money
Competent and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Cox_13, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello,

We always aim to exceed expectations and I'm thrilled that you loved your stay. Thanks for informing our future guests about our great rates, booking early at Premierinn.com always pays off.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Alex & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just returned from a very nice one night stay at Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. The rooms in this hotel are particularly different to those of a standard Premier Inn because in this Premier Inn the sink unit is separate from the bathroom. Also there is a shower pod instead of a bath. Other than that there is all of the normal Premier Inn amenities like a TV, tea/coffee facilities, a nice big bed and so forth. I would stay in this Premier Inn again. The aircraft noise is of no issue either.
A big thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. No noise from any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Cox_13, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, as a team we are thrilled that you loved your stay.

We look forward to your next visit, the big comfy beds will be waiting!!

Until next time,

Best Wishes

Alex & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great people, fab room. Breakfast choice was varied.
Overall stay was ten out of ten.
It was good value for money and felt instantly at home.
Will most definitely stay in another anytime. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Cox_13, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Kate,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we always aim to be a home from home and I'm glad we delivered.

Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Wishes

Alex & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.