We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Quick and Easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel Quick and Easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here before our flight early hours of next day. fast and efficient check in. Good parking facilities. Bedrooms clean and spacious. Beds comfortable. No noise

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor no problems there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    529
    165
    46
    32
See reviews for
454
611
118
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I travel for business every 3 months and normally stay over at Bewleys. However, having had great experiences at premier Inns recently decided to have a go here at Manchester airport. Big mistake. We'll be returning to Bewleys in September having experienced terrible customer service. The restaurant staff simply can't cope with the numbers and we were left having paid for a full meal but not having had all of it as they ran out. The manager refused to speak to us.

Room Tip: Go to Bewleys
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night before our morning flight to the US 4 weeks ago. It is one of the nicer Premier Inns, very modern inside and out and very easy to find. Fantastic value for money too at £29 per room on special offer (usually around £45 per room).

The location is excellent for Manchester airport, it took us 5 minutes to get to the terminal 2 long stay car park - fantastic.

This particular Premier Inn has a bar serving snacks and drinks with a large seating area and a sit down restaurant. We ate at the bar which had a great selection of meals and snacks (burgers, fish & chips etc.), slightly pricey but not horrendous and the food was good.

The front desk staff were very pleasant and checked us in quickly. We had a double room on the 1st floor which was spacious, modern and clean. Easy to use heating and aircon, tea and coffee facilities, good sized flat screen TV with freeview, area to hang clothes and a double bed which was pretty comfy.

The bathroom had a good sized, very clean shower and toilet. The wash basin was seperate (next door to the shower room) with a huge well lit mirror. High speed internet access was available although we didn't use it.

The only down side was this Premier Inn sits right next to the runway of Manchester airports freight terminal so you do hear a fair bit of noisy from the aircraft. It didn't bother us but it could disturb others.

We had to pay for parking at this Premier Inn, it was £5 for the night which isn't too bad at all.

We will definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Look out for the Premier Inn rooms sale!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed here on our arrival to the UK from Cyprus and have done so many times. We got the room for £29 plus breakfast. We were travelling with our 8 month old son and the hotel provided a great travel cot for him. Family room was large, clean and very comfortable. We all had a great night sleep, including little one. We ordered a couple of pizzas from the bar to take up to our room as we had already eaten on the plane etc. They were great for a evening snack. The breakfast at this premier inn is brilliant, better than some other premier inns, the quality of the food is great. If there is one downside then its having to pay for the car park, should be free for guests. We will be back again next time we are in the UK.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a review for the freight terminal premier inn airport hotel. We stayed on our way back to Massachusetts as we had a early flight the next morning. Check in was quick and our room was clean and had all the room and storage needed for a short stay. The bathroom was bright and clean. The window opened and there was digitally controlled air conditioning (it was a hot day). The room and corridors were quiet throughout the night and we didn't hear any plane noise. I noticed a bar in the public areas but we arrived late so didn't use it. There was a Costa coffee bar with some snacks but it didn't open till 7 am so we couldn't use it.
The reception person booked us a taxi for the morning to take us to the airport. It arrived right on time and was £6, and took about 10 mins at the most. There was a sign on reception about the shuttle which was £3 each so a taxi seems more convenient and just as cheap if for more than 1 person.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel prior to flying out to turkey and must say we were more impressed by the service given at this hotel than the one on our actual holiday.
This is convieniently located a short distance from manchester airport and is easily accesible via a short taxi ride. The staff were very friendly and were always willing to assist. A warm welcome was recieved and couldnt complain about anything at all. We stayed with one of the park and fly deals which at the time the staff were having problems with computer or something but just said we could leave our car at the hotel car park and refunded us the taxi fare to the airport. All in all a really good stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

located near Manchester airport,the warm,professional greeting gets your stay off to a great start. This continues through till your departure.Considering this is a budget hotel chain the customer service feeling you receive is five star.Some rooms have Airport views,at this 6 storey hotel(rooms 611-623),but no disturbing aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Airport facing rooms can be requested.Meal Deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.