We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Tapas Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca - Manchester

La Tasca - Manchester
76 Deansgate | Manchester, Manchester M3 2FW, England
+44 (0)161 834 8234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 1,763 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A fleet of authentic Spanish tapas restaurants established in 1993, La Tasca offers an award-winning range of sumptuous Mediterranean flavours. Sourcing ingredients from artisan suppliers dotted across Spain, head chef Antony compiles a range of boldly flavoured sharing dishes, all complemented by a range of Spanish wines, sangrias and sherries. Ever family-friendly, younger diners can enjoy delicious miniature tapas plates at La Tasca - Manchester.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Tapas Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place is always crowded. It was monday evening and there was a 30 minutes wait.

This basicaly a Tapas bar, with very good selection of food. On friday they make a very large Paella, that is wonderfull.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca l, Manager at La Tasca - Manchester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank You for your 4 star review! All your comments will be passed on to our Team.

We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Rachel Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    147
    73
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

fantastic meal for two, had 7 tapas to share dishes and each was extremely tasty 5 out of 5 food. service was exceptional as per, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome/comfortable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca l, Manager at La Tasca - Manchester, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank You for your fantastic 5 star review!! We're glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!

I will pass your comments to all our team!

Kind Regards,

Rachel Dickerson
La Tasca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sangria was just pink water & came after the food. Salad swimming in vinegar and spilled over my lap

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca l, Manager at La Tasca - Manchester, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hola,


Thank You for your review. All your comments will be passed on to our Team.

You can contact the restaurant directly at latasca.manchester@latasca.co.uk and one of our management team will be more than happy to discuss your comments,

Kind Regards,

Rachel Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-furness
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I cannot recommend La Tasca highly enough! They always serve great food, we never have to wait long, and the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. A great place to eat :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca l, Manager at La Tasca - Manchester, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank You for your 5 star review!!! We're glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to see you again soon!!

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the rest of our team.

Rachel Dickerson
La Tasca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Light Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I visit 3 La Tasca restaurants and always find the staff friendly and helpful. The tapas dishes are great if you just want a bit more than a snack but not a full meal. great to share.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca l, Manager at La Tasca - Manchester, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank You for your 5 star review!!

We're glad you enjoyed your recent visit to La Tasca. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Rachel Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Tasca - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca - Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.