We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campden Coffee Company

Campden Coffee Company
Sheep Street, Chipping Campden, England
Website
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: An award winning coffee shop judged "exceptional" in the 2013 Beverage Standards Association Awards with indoor and outdoor seating also serving teas, soft drinks, milkshakes made with real ice cream, a delicious range of pastries and light lunches.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just off the main street next to some craft workshops. Well flavoured, well priced coffee, tasty fresh carrot cake and free wifi. Very friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We're delighted you enjoyed the coffee - we're very proud of it - and the carrot cake is our own special recipe (nd nut free!) Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    20
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bracknell berkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Coffee bar which makes very good coffee. Sit in or take away available. They have a selection of lovely cakes and the soup is always delicious.
The coffee bar is a little difficult to find if you ave not been there before but it is on the right hand side as you come into the town from the main way in. Look out for the signs.
Worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for suggesting that people seek us out - we're a short walk up Sheep Street from the Robert Welch shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee and very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Served by two lovely young people on a bright sunny Sunday so helpful with a good choice of coffee, pastries and free wifi which in the area is a nice touch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We're delighted you enjoyed our coffee shop - we know how useful wi-fi is both to visitors and people who just want to do a bit of work with a good cup of coffee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee and charming staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Located next to the fascinating art studio, it was welcoming and we ordered a light lunch. Staff were charming and the food good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - we're delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copalis Beach, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good coffee; nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place had some of the better espresso I've had in England. And the owner and another barista were friendly. This looks like the gathering place for natives in the morning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffee_Mum_1, Owner at Campden Coffee Company, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We're delighted that you rated our coffee - we work hard to source really good quality beans and to ensure that our baristas know how to get the best out of the beans! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campden Coffee Company also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Campden Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campden Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.