We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful botanical garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidcote Manor Garden

Hidcote Manor Garden
Hidcote Bartrim, Chipping Campden GL55 6LR, England
44 1386 438333
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful botanical garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is such a great compliment to the Cotswolds which is a such a wonderful place in terms of immersing yourself in the picture of nature at its best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesandladyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We visited on a Sunday. A well informed volunteer gave us a talk before we walked around the garden rooms. It was a lovely sunny day, which made our visit enjoyable...

Tea Room is expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelalotLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“S smith”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Gardens are amazing, abundant with varieties and colours of amazing plants. New rockery, is beautiful. Manor and conservatory astonishing, meadow field so pretty, food expensive, accessible for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden Rooms and property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited this garden in September. It was an early, slightly misty morning. Each garden "room" is different and filled with beauty.
We enjoyed a couple of hours here. The vistas are stunning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank inrbty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely with a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited this National Trust garden last Sunday when it was bathed in sunshine. Even though there were not actually that many flowers still in bloom it was absolutely beautiful and the apple trees were well worth seeing. I only wish we could have tasted them! The food in the cafe was also great, especially the homemade apple and sultana cake! We will certainly go back next Spring/Summer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronzarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidcote Manor Garden also viewed

 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Hidcote Manor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing