We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful botanical garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidcote Manor Garden

Hidcote Manor Garden
Hidcote Bartrim, Chipping Campden GL55 6LR, England
44 1386 438333
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful botanical garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is such a great compliment to the Cotswolds which is a such a wonderful place in terms of immersing yourself in the picture of nature at its best.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    155
    39
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We visited on a Sunday. A well informed volunteer gave us a talk before we walked around the garden rooms. It was a lovely sunny day, which made our visit enjoyable...

Tea Room is expensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“S smith”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Gardens are amazing, abundant with varieties and colours of amazing plants. New rockery, is beautiful. Manor and conservatory astonishing, meadow field so pretty, food expensive, accessible for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden Rooms and property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited this garden in September. It was an early, slightly misty morning. Each garden "room" is different and filled with beauty.
We enjoyed a couple of hours here. The vistas are stunning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definitely with a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited this National Trust garden last Sunday when it was bathed in sunshine. Even though there were not actually that many flowers still in bloom it was absolutely beautiful and the apple trees were well worth seeing. I only wish we could have tasted them! The food in the cafe was also great, especially the homemade apple and sultana cake! We will certainly go back next Spring/Summer.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidcote Manor Garden also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Hidcote Manor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidcote Manor Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.