We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Badger's Hall tea room

Badger's Hall tea room
Chipping Campden | High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6HB, England
1386 840839
Website
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: old-fashioned English tea room which also serves meals
McAllen, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Saw Badger's Hall and their afternoon tea highly recommend on another site so decided to give them a try. Lovely tea room, friendly owner who also rents rooms. We did not try the full afternoon tea as we had a big dinner planned, but split a sandwich which was good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    86
    39
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Once you descend the entrance steps, you move back a century or so! A real olde worlds tea room with a great choice of drinks and cakes. It suits the setting of Chipping Camden....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very helpful and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stopped here as I fancied a cream tea, and it was a lovely find. The owner Karen was very friendly and helpful, and let us know when a table became free in the courtyard so we could enjoy the sun. The courtyard was so pretty with so quirky features which i loved! the cream tea was delicious too. would go back again,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilsborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a nicer tea shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stopped in for a quick cup and perhaps something to eat. We left delighted by the food, service, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. My husband had a crustless cucumber sandwich. I had the best bowl of carrot and coriander soup and we shared a scone with jam and clotted cream. A real gem in the middle of Chipping Camden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley,West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had researched Chipping Campden on TA, found Badgers Hall. I am disabled and ride a motorised scooter, so I called the owner Paul and asked if the would be a problem, he said no. ( n.b it's always best to plan food stops ahead if you can to ascertain possible access problems). The tea room is beautifully presented , staff are friendly and I can thoroughly recommend the bacon sandwich with coffee package. Paul bakes most, if not all, the cakes, scones etc on site. He displays the cakes under plastic covers in the tea room, if they do not get your mouth drooling nothing will. Thank you Paul for a great snack experience .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badger's Hall tea room also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Badger's Hall tea room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badger's Hall tea room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.