We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simon's Takeaway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Simon's Takeaway
3 Sheep Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6DS, England
+44 1386 840 388
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We use Simons regularly and have a mix of traditional fish & chips or chineese. Food is always freshly prepared, good sized portions and we can pre order if we remember!
Good staff and Simon is a nice guy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    3
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent take away, reasonable prices and good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed in Chipping Campden for my wife's 50th birthday with 6 friends and phoned in order on Saturday, 3rd Dec. We ordered a variety of main dishes and each was very good. Only snag I can mention is it is a bit hard to find - look for the Fish and Chip sign on the wall of the house in front of the shop.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“simons gave me food poisoning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

ordered the lunch special at around 1:30 on Friday the 4th Nov. Was sick all through the weekend with food poisoning symptoms; along with other people who had the same as me that day who were also very ill that weekend.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011 via mobile

nice food and good service!! fishy and very chippy i am a food critic and i like their chips very clean and all equiptment up to date

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Average Chinese Takeaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Some very good dishes, some quite ordinary. As long as you don't set your expectations too high, then this is decent enough chinese take away food. Visited several times and food is consistent. Reasonable prices. Also serves decent fish and chips.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon's Takeaway also viewed

 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Simon's Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simon's Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.