We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite local Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elachi Contemporary Indian & Bangledeshi

Elachi Contemporary Indian & Bangledeshi
Hatfield Lane, Doncaster DN4 6BG, England
01302 567765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 367 Restaurants in Doncaster
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“My favourite local Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Slightly further afield than some other good restaurants, and no delivery so we have to go and pick the food up, but it's worth it!!! My girlfriend and I regularly order food from here, and I've dined at the restaurant with friends on occasion.

As mentioned before it can get very busy and this inevitably slows things down but it's never an issue for me. Staff are welcoming and and theres some nice comfy sofas to wait on!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    42
    15
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Evening without kids, great .. . Elachi was the choice for tonight, from the menu, we decided to choose the meal for 2, and allow the chef to decide the actual dishes. We were presented with a set of well cooked well presented dishes that complemented each other to a T.

Well done, and a great evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best Indian in Yorkshire staff 1st class deco lovely food amazing well worth the travel from rotherham 30 mins takeaway same quality as eating inside

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Visited this restaurant last night - its been a while since we went last.
As usual the food was excellent, tasty, plentiful and well presented.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Elachi numerous times and the food is very consistent! After trying a few different indians in doncaster recently we always end up here. Very good value for good quality food. Only bad thing I would say, is that it is very noisy on every occasion Ive been in! More for groups of people and not for couples. We often pick up for collection and the food is just as great, without the headache when you walk out! Having said that I would definitely recomend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elachi Contemporary Indian & Bangledeshi also viewed

 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Elachi Contemporary Indian & Bangledeshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elachi Contemporary Indian & Bangledeshi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.