We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotlel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9UX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“very nice hotlel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

stayed one night,

Plus points : very helpful staff as our radiator wasn't working and they came and brought a heater in minutes. Even gave us a mini toothbrush and toothpaste as i forgot ours!, clean room lots of hot water, evening meal very nice and the breakfast was excellent lots of choice.

Down points : wine £5.60 a small glass ! pool and steam room very SMALL but very nice and clean. Overall a very nice comfortable hotel seconds off the main road

Room Tip: if yo like a glass of wine after a meal take your own ! £22 a bottle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 1Redlion,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , followoing your recent stay at the hotel. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel. I have noted your feedback , regarding the price of wine . We do as a hotel and company regularly review our pricing in line with our competitors.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    86
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
72
75
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

this hotel is not bad at all but your problem starts at reception as 725 lzabella stated they dont listen dont even make eye contact to be honest a smile wouldnt go a miss , this is the start of your stay business or pleasure , think the hotel needs to sort this .Rooms are nice iv stayed in most but often get upgraded as iam priorty club platinum, the executive rooms are nice , gym fine nothing special but friendly would keep most happy, bar is nice young lads behind the bar friday were friendly , the restaurant is good nice food the young girls are very good few of the older ones could do with a happy pill but in general very good , in all this hotel is above average but could be very good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Craig P
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Doncaster. Comments such as yours are truly valuable to us as we strive to deliver the best possible service and product to our guests.

While I thank you for the kind comments shared about several members of the team you encountered during your time with us, I was disappointed to read your and other recent reviewers concerns about our reception team. This is something that I am currently addressing as I am sure you can see from past reviews, it is not our normal expectations from our team all of whom have been with us for a long time.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your candid feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Julie Scott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting Doncaster on business and I was impressed by the overall standard and by the helpfulness of the staff. Room a little boxy and bar was expensive for the area, but overall this a decent hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience.
I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Before arrival just reduce Your expectation level and then it should be probably fine.
The hotel seems to have nice garden, a pool. First impression on lobby is ok.
But please accept the fact that reception staff is rather slowly and not really listening to guests needs.
Rooms are small but fine. Bathroom is ok.
Unfortunately, the rooms are not sound proof. You will hear everything around so rather take a drink or a sleeping pill, unless You never have problems with sleep.
Please remember to take a European electric adaptor. There are no chance to borrow it in the hotel !
Overall experience after not well slept night is not very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear 725lzabella,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that your stay had not been to your full satisfaction, due to being disturbed by the noise from other guests. As a valued customer of the hotel , I can confirm that I have up dated your guest profile, ensuring on your next stay that you are allocated a quieter and larger room in the hotel. We do as a team regularly review all guest feedback, so really appreciate your constructive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed just one night and the room was clean, and good size. Modern tv , bathroom bath and shower, spotlessly clean. Had a three course meal and breakfast in the restaurant which were all well cooked, hot and enjoyed thoroughly. Only complaint was price of drinks in the bar. Glass of wine and half lager nearly £9. Did not use the spa facilities. Very handy for motorway and plenty of parking. Staff all very helpful. Reception and seating areas all very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Bardob,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay at the hotel. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your 5 star rating. I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have stayed here about five times but have not eaten dinner here after the first time experience was very disappointing. However, we thought we would try the new menu and were very impressed. The food was very good and the service attentive. The breakfasts have always been good value.
Still no free WiFi though...

Room Tip: The annex is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Bruce2,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip Advisor. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall guest experience and lovely food and service you received from my team within the restaurant. I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel.
I can confirm that all Gold Elite members part of the IHG rewards loyality scheme now receive free WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,
Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

having recently stayed at this hotel for the st ledger race meeting, i have to say that we enjoyed our stay and perhaps a bit of tweaking in certain areas would make the stay even more enjoyable.
Our executive room was adequate and apart from the bathroom area looking and feeling a bit dated espiecally the shower head, we found everything else to be fine.

The pool area was decent enough and felt clean and tidy and a cheerfull assistant at hand.

The restaurant looks fairly nice and no complaints apart from a coldish soup that we had to send back, but there was no fuss from the staff or us about that, i had a lot worse hotel meals and found this restaurant very nice and would not hesitate to go back there for a meal.
The breakfast is also a decent fayre with the usual hot and cold foods available, once again no complaints from any of our party of four.

My only complaint is that a few days before i had contacted the hotel to book a taxi for the probaly the busiest day of the year for doncaster on the saturday morning, suprise suprise come 11.00 and no sign of the taxi, on enquiring at the reception to be informed that there was no record of my booking and also no booking at the taxi firm. I know for a fact that i had arranged this booking as the hotel actually phoned my back to state that the taxi firm could not make a 11.15 booking, but would i accept an 11.00 booking in which i accepted.
Neeless to say i could have been left up the river with out a paddle as all taxis were booked until 14.00 hours, luckily for us our friends offered to come from the race course and pick us up. It was the only slight on the weekend for us.

Room Tip: We was on room 409 and outside adjacent to the room was a couple of air condition units, but we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Goamike,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay at the hotel for the St Leger. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience. We are as a hotel always looking to make improvements to the overall hotel product and service delivery, I can confirm your constructive points raised, regarding the shower and taxi's will be appriorately addressed by my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.