We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9UX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Doncaster
yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Having never stayed at this hotel chain before we were pleasantly surprised how well it was run, from checking in to the meal in the restaurant, the staff were first rate.Our room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, a choice of soft or hard pillows were left for us - a nice touch.If we had to say one slight criticism it be at breakfast the queue at the toaster was too long- maybe a bigger one or provide two would work better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hall are quieter away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Yorkshire Ken,

Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was as you can imagine delighted to read your kind comments made about the fantastic facilities we have on offer for our guests at the Holiday Inn Doncaster and also the excellent service provided by the staff. I have noted your comment made about breakfast and have instructed my Food and Drink Manager to purchase another toaster to assist with busy Breakfasts.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    72
    37
    18
    4
See reviews for
65
65
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

excellent reception staff,very friendly and helpful.the room we had was excellent in all area,s.the staff in the restaurant was excellent would like to make a special mention to Wendy very helpful and made us feel very welcomethe gym was rather small but had everything I wanted pool and steamroom very good. overall 5***** and will stay there again without any qualms

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear BarryM,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your 3 day stay with us. I was really pleased to read your comments made about your overall stay with us and in particular the excellent facilities we have on offer for all of our guests at the Holiday Inn Doncaster. I will make sure your kind comments made about the " fantastic team " at the hotel are shared with them all.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Have been to this holiday inn many times. We love the swimming pool and steam room, staff are always friendly-my daughter loves the bunk beds and the price- with a meal works out cheaper than some very shabby Travelodges we have stayed in. if need business in area would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Lulu,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had a really enjoyable stay with us and that you really like the Leisure Club facilities and the bunk beds for children.

I will make sure that your kind comments are shared with all of my team at the Hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Arrived here in December to find the police at the reception trying to deal with a fight that had broken out from a party. Check in was quick and efficient and we were directed to our room which was absolutely freezing. It took over an hour before I could take off my coat. The party was right outside our window but we tried to block out the noise. The bed was very uncomfortable. We rolled into the middle and had to cling on to the edges to stop this! When I looked at the matrress there was a sticker on it with advice about turning so this is something that the hotel have obviously thought about?? The following morning we had breakfast which was really nice and the staff were nice and kept my soya milk in the firdge overnight which I appreciated. We told the staff on reception about the uncomfy bed and they told us for our second night they would move our room which they did, two doors up on the same side The following night was a repeat performance. The bed was very uncomfy with rolling in to the middle and the noise was really bad. We rang down to reception to ask when the noise would stop and we told it was due to go on for at least another hour (this was 11.30pm) and that they would try and speak to people and have a word about keeping the noise down. This did seem to help, but the hotel is big, why put people in this side of the hotel when they are nothing to do with the party? The staff were helpful and the room was clean and tidy but we were disappointed as we have family that live very close by and have stayed here before and would again if it were not for the problems we encountered. A shame :0(

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear JoeMc,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us in December 2011. I was you can imagine disappointed to read your comments made about the levels of noise you experienced and also the comfort of the bed. Please accept my sincere apologies. I can confirm that within QMH Hotels we complete regular quality checks of all bedrooms and have a robust plan in place to replace any beds that don't meet the standard. On the nights when you stayed with us we had a number of guests attending Christmas Party nights who also stayed over with us, which did result in an increase in noise. However we have made a note of your comments and will make sure you are allocated a room away from the noise for future.

I will make sure your kind comments made about the staff are shared with the whole team at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Arrived here 28/2/12 til 29/2/12. Room was well presented and warm! The beds were really really comfortable!! Wish i could've spent more time in it!! The food was quite expensive for what you got, but seen as i wasn't paying, i wasn't complaining!!! The nice irish lady who served us our evening meal was spot on! Very friendly! Overall a very good stay and would defo recommend to others!!

Room Tip: All Beds Are Comfy As!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments made about the overall facilities we have on offer at the Holiday Inn Doncaster. I will make sure that your comments made about the food and service are shared with all of my team at the hotel

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel was very good value @ £80 Dinner, B&B per night for 2 people
Receptionist polite but not over friendly, she asked me to sign a form with out explaining what I was registering for. Being in the trade I realised it was their loyalty programme so I asked if there were any benefits, freebies etc so she reluctantly gave me a voucher for a free drink from the residents bar. Make sure you ask if you sign on the loyalty programme otherwise it wont be forthcomming!
Evening meal was surprisingly good, ask for a table in the conservatory as it's a pleasant surrounding, staff also very efficient & friendly.
Breakfast excellent choice & very good, guy who showed us to our table had a good customer focused attitude.
Rooms very spacious & clean look fairly new
Definitley stay again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Debsink,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the Food and whole guest experience. I will make sure that this is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stopped at the Holiday Inn at Doncaster last Friday night. Excellent location straight off Jn36 of the A1(M) and less than a minute until we were in the hotel car park. Reception staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. Our room was clean, tidy and well laid out with all the additions you would expect. Breakfast the following morning was excellent. Large selection to choose from and pleasant surroundings.
Overall the hotel is well presented, in a great location and excellent value for money.
I'm sure we'll be stiopping there again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on trip advisor, regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the whole guest experience.
I will make sure your feedback is passed onto all my team at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.