We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Lakeside Village Shopping Outlet | White Rose Way, Doncaster DN4 5PH, England
01302 366690
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 367 Restaurants in Doncaster
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pizzater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The only pizza hut in Doncaster now, and do frequent it as it is close to the motorway. Food and service good, cant knock the free salad and freeflow drinks!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Late Christmas gathering”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Although surroundings are open and pleasant, the food is somewhat fast food type. Varies from visit to visit in its quality of food, although the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go when there's deal but busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As a family we use this pizza hut as the deals are good. Parking is ample as you can park in the lakeside car park. Its on the outskirts of town next to the Lakeside and not far from the cinema. The place is clean and staff are efficient but be prepared to wait for a table during busy times and for the table to be cleaned. The quality of pizza is good as yet we have never had reason to complain but always go on deal days

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A revisit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I decided to pop by and review the restaurant on a day-off from work, I had been to it before for its buffet pizza lunch and they were doing a pilot whereby the waiter would bring out pizza's and you selected a slice or two from it. However the problem with this approach was that it took a while and also if you were a vegetarian, you'd have to wait a while.

Anyway things have changed, it's now back to their normal buffet lunch, I turned up at 11:30 am when it first opened, a few minutes late in opening but greeted friendly on arrival, there was an apology the pizza's weren't out yet but it didn't matter, I helped myself to the salad bar then pizza's came out, good selection and a few more people came in. Pleasant service and no problems.- I will be returning another day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unenjoyble!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I came out for lunch/dinner with my friend who i had not seen for years, was happy arriving and being seated promptly. But then we were left for about 15 minuites to look at the menu but the waitress had not offered us any drinks so then when we had our food order taken we orded drinks aswell, which then took another 10 minuites to come out to us.
The food took quite a while to come out but i enjoyed the food as anyone would.
Non of the waiters or waitresses came to check on us throughout the meal.
We also got the joys of having a loud family on the table next to us which i didnt find to be very enjoyable!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Barnby Dun, Doncaster
Kirk Sandall, Doncaster
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.