We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Mahal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Curry Mahal
Balby Road, Doncaster, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 364 Restaurants in Doncaster
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Best Indian food ever I had. The service is 5 star. You need to try this place and realise how good it is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice food and very patient understanding staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went with a large group of drunken animals and the staff where very patient with the imbeciles I was with. The food was very tasty and I'll be going again with the family very soon.

I tried my friends madras and it was far too hot but that was my only fault overall very good

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Restaurant was empty, our starter had cloth fibres in it no apology just an excuse, our main the chicken was pink and bloody again another excuse and when we said we don't want another course we will pay for our starter and leave he got really rude and aggressive said he didn't want our custom and to get out so all in all ruined our night and ended up £10,70 down appsalutly dreadful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our visit 25/5/2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very quiet on our visit, food was just average i'm afraid - compared to what it used to be when it was 'Neelas'.
Staff seemed very over the top to please which just didn't work for me.
We purchased a bottle of coke to take with us with a price tag on the bottle of £1.05 and was charged £2 somehow ???
I don't think we would visit again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I've been coming here for a long time and I've never found anything to complain about. Great food, very friendly staff and good value for money. The butter chicken is the richest and most delicious I've had anywhere and I'd definitely reccomend it for those who aren't so fond of spice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Mahal also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Curry Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.