We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedroom suite larger than many houses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great North Road, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bedroom suite larger than many houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we travelled North - South. Very impressed with reception and the very efficient and professional welcome. We had a long walk to our room, but it was worth it as we were at the end of a corridor so no passers by in th emiddle of the night. The room, a junior suite, was enormous and very well appointed; a four poster bed, sofa, easy chair, writing desk, etc etc. the bathroom was huge too and provided us with a lovely range of toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The restaurant was closed as it was Sunday and the hotel was quiet except for a wedding party. However, we hada lovely roast dinner in the bar and the barman was vey attentive and provided for our every need. Breakfast was excellent witha good array of buffet style cereals, fruit, cold meat etc and then a lovely cooked breakfast. Loads of car parking space too. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try a suite, they are not that expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear DavidM

Thank you for your excellent review recently placed on the Trip Advisor website.

I was so very pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your and that the team and the hotel looked after you so well during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    117
    40
    20
    11
See reviews for
94
223
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Travelling back to scotland from Cambridge we needed to find a place to break the journey. I had never been to Doncaster ever, but we stopped and found this place. The rooms were superb. We took a junior suite. The food was not superb though and very ordinary. The staff were superb. If the food in the hotel improved it would easily hit 4 stars. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go on....choose a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear DuncanB

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to the site with regard to your recent stay.

I was very pleased to read that you and enjoyed the facilities and staff , but obviously dissapointed that you found our menus to be a little limited for your personal taste, and shall certainly discuss your comments further upon a review of our menus.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

There's not much I can add to the previous reviews which I totally agree with. The hotel grounds reception areas and bar areas are so welcoming and the staff are excellent. We were given a complimentary upgrade and yhe room we stayed in (272) was massive with a comfortable sofa , chair and coffee table in the room and yet still there was plenty of room to move about. The flat screen tv and Ipod docking station were also nice touches. the bathroom was great with a walk in shower as well as a bath, great if you have mobility problems as not everyone can manage into a bath to shower and there were plenty of toiletries in the bathroom too. Hot chocolate in addition to the usual tea and coffee was also great and well the bed was massive and so comfortable. The staff in reception, the bar and the restaurant were really friendly and chatty and loved he fact that you didnt need to queue for breakfast as it was brought to you and was freshly cooked and hadn't been lying under a hot lamp since time began. All in all a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff..

Room Tip: Room 272 is on the first floor ( there are lifts available) and was massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear BeanyBeagle

Many thanks for taking the time to post to your excellent review on to Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read all aspects and that you had such a lovely time at the hotel, I shall ensure your comments are passed through to all members of the team here at the hotel.

I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome your back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the spa suite , its was a fantastic room and great service , i would recommend this hotel to anybody, food is great staff are brilliant 5 star rating , also staff are really helpful at all times :-) absolutley fantastic overall service, also i reccomend the safari park down the road great day out :-)

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Thomas C

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Attended a friends wedding so had no input on the location. However this hotel is a treasure. Room not ready when we arrived as we were early but were made comfortable until it was. When we saw it the room was astonishing and we had a great stay. Food for the wedding and breakfast both first rate. If ever in the area again will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear CliveD1802

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent venue for weddings or parties, decent priced drinks and very friendly staff.
Surrounding gardens are spectacular and if you are planning for a special day its worth a visit.
Rooms a well kitted out, but a bit dark due to small windows and I thought a bit warm but these were minor niggles.
Breakfast is normally where these hotels fall flat on but sit down service with some well cooked grub, catering for a variety of tastes with a cold selection too.
Special rate with wedding £80 for standard double bed inc breakfast which was quite large - see if you can haggle down to that!

Room Tip: Some rooms can be on the ground floor overlooking a quiet car park. As for the first floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear BooyaManchester,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

We do always have our best available rates on line or direct with the hotel.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Love the Mount Pleasant, small but friendly bar area but the service is superb and so is the food. The rooms are very nicely decorated and have a luxury feel. Great location on the outskirts of doncaster but near enough by car or taxi to either town, Bawtry, Airport and the Dome. You will not be disappointed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPH1938, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Baywatchbabe,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel

Address: Great North Road, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.