We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

Save Saved
You added Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bawtry Road | Bessacarr, Doncaster DN4 7BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here with a colleague during a short vist to Hull. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The restaurant is a basic carvery set up which was just fine for us.
The clincher here was the price at £29 each B&B Thats outstanding for what you get.
Its very close to the race course if that is of interest to you.
The staff were very helpful and the lady on the bar gave us a huge amount of info on the hotel when we arrived and said to ring her if we were not satified with anything.
No need to ring her.
Will go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
16
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland. Co. Durham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I needed to break a rather long journey so decided to use this hotel once more. Unlike on my last visit, I was immediately given, as requested, a room near to Reception. The young Manageress was very obliging and welcoming, if a little insistent that I book in before I had my pint (temperature in the 80s!)
There was a nice atmosphere in the hotel, my room was pleasant and the beer was good.
The next morning I approached the breakfast buffet with some trepidation but I soon found I need not have worried. I was greeted in a friendly fashion by the staff, the breakfast was excellent and the chef cooked eggs to order instead of leaving them to stew under a hot lamp - a refreshing change from some hotels! Highly recommened and at a good price.
Overall I can highly recommend this hotel and the cost is well within the budget of anyone who can afford the fuel to get there - but please serve my pint right away next time!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel and make it clear if you have special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The Staff were very helpful during my visit. The room I was allocated was massive, and had everything I needed, including Free Wi-Fi, which actually worked very well. I had an Evening Meal and Breakfast in the adjoining Toby Restaurant, which was excellent value for money, and of really good quality. I would highly recommend this Innkeepers Lodge, especially, if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed overnight here with family on the way back from holiday. Room was very clean and tidy and absolutely enormous. As for the bathroom - you could have got a couple of single beds in there but could have done with a blind up at the window. The rest of the building could probably do with a refurb but nothing to complain about, especially as I only paid £25 per night. The continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the cooked breakfast excellent value for money. Pleasant staff and easy check in and out. Pub downstairs a little noisy at night but nothing that we couldn't put up with. The only downside would be that you can't book a table in the adjoining Toby restaurant unless there are 8 people in your party, hence we had to wait over 20mins for a table - I think it would be a good idea if guests staying in the hotel could pre-book a table - otherwise no complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley sussex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights here whilst visiting family in Doncaster. Booked a double, twin and a single room and only £29 per room per night bed and continantal breakfast. All rooms spotlessly clean, well stocked with tea, coffee, milk etc. Toiletries available free on request and rooms cleaned and replenished daily. Continental breakfasts were plentiful - wide choice of cereals, fruit, croissants, bagels, pastries, unlimited toast, fruit juice and hot drinks. For an extra £3.99 we could have had a full cooked breakfast which we intended to have before we realised how vast the selection was for the continental choice! Lovely pub and Toby Carvery adjoining the hotel and very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. The price was incredible too, great value for money and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night after a nearby wedding and found room really comfortable. All the staff we came into contact with were lovely and breakfast superb. Highly recommended. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Pub very reasonable prices as well

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 sons, found the hotel with Sat Nav no problem. Our room was huge and the bathroom is 1 of the biggest I have had in various chain hotels. Plenty of towels, lovely comfy bed, and the sofa bed was great for the oldest boy. TV was easy to work and placed so that everyone could see it in the beds. Ample tea, coffee. sugar and biscuits. Breakfast was good, and none of us felt the need to go for cooked breakfast.

My only minus is the days we were there, were very hot and sunny ones, and the restaurant and rooms were extremely hot! AC would be a great addition to this hotel as even in the morning the restaurant was boiling. But I should say this wouldnt put me off staying again and TBH we didnt want to come home. Loved the hotel and really enjoyed the area. For £25 a night a true bargain.

Staff were also very friendly and helpful, esp our chambermaid.

Hope to visit soon!

Room Tip: No 215 Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr

Address: Bawtry Road | Bessacarr, Doncaster DN4 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel near Doncaster racecourse, this comfortable, modern lodge is ideal for racing lovers, sightseers and business visitors alike.Close to Bessacarr, Doncaster, Conisbrough and J3 of the M18, it provides budget accommodation across 20 comfy rooms, which make for a convenient base whether exploring the scenery of picturesque South Yorkshire or taking advantage of the racecourse's conferencing facilities.What's more, you'll find a Toby Carvery next door, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and a great selection of pub food.Doncaster has a rich heritage, with Roman routes dating back to the first century. It's also home to a 750-year-old market. Locals will proudly tell you that it's the largest in northern England and it's full of delicious local food and crafts. Further afield is the dramatic 12th century Conisbrough Castle, with panoramic views from its 97-foot-high circular keep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.