We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is very central a great location for shopping & a few minutes in a taxi to find the night life which is also very good! Good bright reception area with a smiling reception team ready to help, we needed quite a lot of help with taxi's & directions and all the staff we met had good local knowledge. The room was spotless, we'll laid out & the bed was incredibly comfortable, breakfast is all you can eat and very very tasty, we could not have asked for more. Parking is a bit of an annoyance but it is only a 5min walk just, make sure your bag has wheels if your not travelling light!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    85
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
97
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here who went above and beyond. They provided a heater and extra duvet when i was unwell, provided directions and maps to stores where we may have been able to purchase a specific toy our little boy was looking for. Plus the beds were very comfy and the rooms spacious and clean. I wanted to take the bed home!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked an overnight stay for an event near this venue thinking it would be an ideal location and we usually have had good experiences generally from Premier Inn. The room was fine, as was the service received and the accompanying restaurant but beware the parking issues here are not good, there is only a short stay car park right next to the hotel which isn't that cheap and you can only stay for 2 hours max and the long stay car park is a multi storey which is a good 5 minute walk, not good with all your bags etc, it does say in the fine print on the website that there is no on site parking but it is very small and we didn't realise until we got there, if I'd have known I would have gone to a different hotel as it was a bit of a pain frankly. Also we had some heating issues in our room as the heating didn't appear to work and it was very cold, the staff gave us a portable heater however after calling to reception but that really didn't do the trick either. I Hate leaving negative points about places but I feel we were not helped by the hotel with regards to the parking issue so be wary if this is something you rely on from an hotel. Otherwise as I said OK at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice rooms are so clean and good size , staff are so helpful we had Chris and maggie on the reception and they are o lovely , we only paid 25pound a night for two nights but I would of easily paid over seventy...highly reccommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went for Sunday lunch 24/03/2013. We have eaten there before in the evening which was very good. The Sunday lunch was excellant. We had beef and pork. The portions were very good ans was the selection of vegtables. The staff are very friendly. We intended to have a desert but the plate was so full we could not eat one. If you fill in their survey you get a free bottle of wine on your next visit.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this premier inn all the time on business and personal stays and is by far the best one, jill the receptionist is a legend always bends over backwards for me, luke and the crew on the bar are amaze always top service

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A great 3 day stay. Easy walk from the station, very central. Really helpful staff. I was amazed to get a phone call the evening before to warn me about parking. Spacious room, spotlessly clean. Well soundproofed - I heard nothing at night to disturb me. Very unusual so central in a large town. Unlike earlier reporters I found the breakfast very good. Cooked food fresh and delicious. Absolutely no complaints

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)

Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.