We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)
High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
BIRMINGHAM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for Doncaster Winter Pride to perform at Crystals in the town centre ,excellent accomadation easy access to trains , buses and shopping centre.
Ver y comfortable hotel and staff went out of there way to help you
will be back .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the market and carpark so u can keep an eye out for the traffic warden they are very sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    84
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
96
26
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This certainly isn't a bad hotel - but what annoyed me was the advertised WiFi wouldn't work. When I rang reception to complain I was told "Nobody's complained before". I noted that he could take this as his first complaint. The response was "well, our WiFi is crap anyway". Well I checked out I mentioned this to the lady at reception. She asked if I was a regular customer. On being told no she replied: "Well, we tell our regulars to stay on the second floor or below if they want WiFi". So, if you want WiFi, and aren't an honoured 'regular', ask for a room on the second floor or below. Needless to say I emailed Premier Inn about this and, as expected, received no reply. Maybe they don't want me to be a 'regular'?

Room Tip: Stay on second floor or below for WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull. E.Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night to see a gig in Doncaster. The parking was a bit disorganised,as there is none at the hotel. You can park in the large multi-storey attached to a shopping centre for £5 overnight if a hotel guest. But then you have to drag your luggage through the shopping centre and the streets (luckily the weather was dry for us).

The hotel rooms were clean, modern and functional.

Would use again for central location.

Room Tip: We had a high floor room so could not here the traffic from the busy road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at the premier inn this weekend to so we could attend a family party. Very nice. Checkin was amazing used the automatic check in just typed in our name and just like a win on the slot machine got 2 keys and a reciept with our room number on it, we were very impressed. Made our way to the room which was great very clean and had everything we needed Tea and coffee making facilities, towels and toiletries. Bed was large and comfortable with a choice of pillows soft or firmer. Room was very spacious and warm what more could you ask. We did not have breakfast which did look great £8.25 for a buffet type brekkie, but we chose to walk the 5 mins to the local wetherspoons (mainly because i am on a diet and PIs would have been too tempting). Checkout was our first human contact but the girl was very polite asking if we had enjoyed our stay. Car parking after 6 on a saturday and all day sunday is free but at any other time you would have to find alternative parking the one near the hotel is short stay only. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After staying one night at this hotel I was pleasantly pleased! It's very central to everything u need and within close walking distance when u have to walk back bare footed cause ur heels are hurting ur feet!! We checked in straight away and were very happy when we walked into our room! Seemed to be very clean and everything fairly new! Seeing as I'm a house keeping team leader at another premier inn I was very observant to make sure every thing was to brand standards! It was spotless! Only down side was when some guys came back next door at 5:30am they were very noisy and woke me up and I just couldn't get back to sleep after that! Which I was unhappy about as we got in late ourselves and being a Sunday morning plus away from home I'd of liked a lay in!! We also asked for an iron which his was bought to us straight away! We past a room attendant in the corridor and was surprised that she didn't speak or acknowledge we were passing! I was surprised to this as guest interaction is very important at our site! Anyway over all I was just happy our room was very clean! If I visit doncaster again for a night out this shall be where I stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto del Rosario, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I have been regular visitors here since they opened the doors for trade. The bedrooms are fantastic, the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outstanding.
We even stayed for a full month before emigrating!!
In October last month we had our civil partnership celebration in the table tables on a Saturday night! 80 guests, disco and a beautiful buffet. There is no where in Doncaster that can give you 5 star in every single area like this place!!!!!!

Room Tip: book well in advance on line, all the best deals are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We go to this premier in every time we visit Doncaster because it is central to everything we need to do and see. Situated near the town centre,within walking distance of shop and pubs and restaurants. The staff were very helpful when we did not have any heating in our room and offered to move us to another room straight away but we liked the view from the room so we stayed put, and it was soon fixed. In spite of being near a main road the noise did not bother us ( because we are both hearing impaired anyway)we were pleasantly surprised that when we got home a few days later ,we were isued a nights refund for when the heating did not work, we had not asked for it. Have not used the fitness centre so cant comment on it.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the east side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate)

Address: High Fishergate, Doncaster DN1 1QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Business Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel Doncaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.