We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced/unfriendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverley Inn & Hotel

The Beverley Inn & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Beverley Inn & Hotel to your Saves list
The Beverley Inn & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   117 Thorne Road, Doncaster DN32JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“overpriced/unfriendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night only thank goodness, rooms very basic, dated and expensive for what you get. Breakfast dreadful and the service/hospitality of management/landlord absolutely dreadful, no politeness/conversation only heard him say 'would you like a full breakfast' !!! will travel next time and book the Premier Inn. Take onboard mine and Wayne's reviews if you like quality and friendlyness....go somewhere else !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    5
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
17
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room at the Beverley Inn was adequate and spotlessly clean, but our stay was ruined by the snooty attitude of the landlady, she seemed to look down her nose at us (and surprisingly, her regulars) and just seemed more interested in how much money she was making. Food was ok, but overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were staying here for one night as attending a party.
We were given the choice if rooms.
Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
The bar area was lovely, clean and welcoming.
The rooms were perfect for what we needed. We were out all Saturday night so can't comment on noice level, but to be fair u would have expected noice as description is accurate - I mean you are above the pub! - so honestly wouldn't have bothered me.
We had a lovely meal and breakfast was good too.
It is obviously well used by local community because it got very busy for meals as the night went on, which I think is recommendation in it's self.
Would definately recommend and would go back again..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

2.8 miles from Doncaster Town Centre this hotel and public house is lovely. It is very welcoming and spotlessly clean. It is undergoing a refurb so will be even better shortly. Food very nice and plentiful. Taxi into Doncaster cost us £12.00 for 6 of us. There was a superb artiste on called Caroline Silvers when we were there so this added to an already ambient atmosphere in the hotel/public house. Excellent value for money. We will be returning in the future when we next attend Doncaster Races as we did this weekend. Would recommend this hotel to anybody whether it be family, friends or business.

Room Tip: Rooms spotlessly clean and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We arrived quite early before lunchtime, before they were officially open, but this wasn’t a problem and they kindly let us check in as our room hadn’t been used. The lady who met us on arrival was friendly and helpful. We were quite satisfied with our double room with en-suite toilet & shower which was clean and well presented. The bed was reasonably comfy with ample pillows.
Because food wasn’t served until 12noon and we weren’t eating until later that afternoon at the wedding we were attending, the early breakfast we had left us feeling a little peckish late morning. The lady was very accommodating and served us with a gorgeous muffin and cappuccino to keep the hunger pangs away despite the bar being closed.
If I had a complaint, which isn’t a strong one, we arrived back from the wedding at about 11.30pm and the music from downstairs might as well have been in our very room, The place was definitely rocking. I reckon if there had have been any elderly folks staying, they might not have been amused. Fortunately the music knocked off at about midnight and a good night’s sleep was had. No lay in on a Sunday at this place though, as they are incredibly busy with Sunday lunches and like to have breakfast cleared away early, so breakfast is served between 8am until 08.45. Whilst not being an oversized breakfast, what we were served with was very tasty and much enjoyed.
All round, I’d have to say, excellent value for money at £59 for a Double en-suite with breakfast and facilities good. Oh, and good parking too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here on business. Very friendly staff, lovely food and nice rooms. What more could you want.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is a review of the restaurant and Bar.

Great Two steak meals for £12, complete with sauces (pepercorrn or Red Wine) and always 2 or 3 guest ales availabkle, great value and service

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beverley Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley Inn & Hotel

Address: 117 Thorne Road, Doncaster DN32JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Beverley Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverley Inn & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.