We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone down hill - this one's hit rock bottom.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
Swindon Road | Kingswinford,, Dudley DY6 9XA, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Kingswinford )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dudley
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gone down hill - this one's hit rock bottom.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights and we were disgusted with the poor standard of cleanliness and decor:-
Single glazed steel framed windows throughout our room - dont think we've ever stayed in a hotel room with this ancient style of window.
No curtain or blind on washroom window - just a 'stuck on' opaque film on glass.
Peeling paint in shower and washroom.
Cracked floor tiles and grout missing between them with mould growth, in shower/washroom.
Three of the four spolights in the washroom/shower were not working and covered in rust rarther than chrome.
Variety of dead insects and cobwebs throughout the room, including multiple flies etc. trapped in one of the dome lights.
Only one hand towel and bath sheet supplied for two people.
Trees and shrubs in carpark and entrance walkway haven't seen a gardener for years and are well overgrown.

Glad to get out of there.
It's cheap but not very cheerful.

P.S. The Harvester next door only opens for breakfasts at weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
25
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a more than adequate Travel Lodge, fairly priced but the occasions it goes over £40 a night would be over pricing.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, tidy, well maintained, the maid service for towels and sheets cannot be faulted. Brand new TVs, has opposed to the normal rubbish TVs that appear to be standard in other Travel Lodges.
I have visited twice in the last few weeks, will be staying again soon too, my visits have been business, but I would have no problem bringing my family here.
Harvester next door is great value, well presented food, it is constantly busy, in fact very busy, but the staff are friendly and the slight wait for a table is worth it.
This is a budget hotel, you will need to look hard to fault it for the money you pay, the position is superb and Kingswinford itself a pleasant leafy village.

Room Tip: Two visits, had two second floor rooms, both very good, if you are unsure on your feet, there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this travel lodge for a couple of nights on a training course. Its nothing like a conventional travel lodge apart from booking. My room had very high regency style ceilings and windows. Clean tidy and very large rooms..

Room Tip: Stayed at this travel lodge for a couple of nights on a training course. Its nothing like a conventi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was spotless clean, as was the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Staff were firendly and helpful, in particular the reception staff and Manageress. Handy having The Harvester next door too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely manor house converted, really big room, clean with very friendly staff that could not do enough for us, immediately offered additional cup as 3 in our room, area very nice, as come from quite a small village so felt safe, only paid £22.00 a night, no issues at all when requested extra pillows, agree is in Dudley so probably better listed as there but really hope to return again

Room Tip: room 108 fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean and we were given plenty of fresh towels. Lot's of hot water for a shower and the room was cosy and warm with a good television. The staff were great very friendly and helped us when ever they could. They found us scissors to wrap a wedding present and a supplied us with plenty of milk and coffee and tea for the stay. We ate at the Harvestors next door which was good food and an easy atmosphere. Only one complaint I think they need new mattresses on the beds. I felt the shape of the spring in my back, the decor is also a bit tired and maybe the rooms are due a re -vamp.Having said this I would be happy to stay there again as the price is reasonable.It was very quiet possibly not that full when we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been staying at the Lodge one day a week for over a year. Our room was always clean. bedding fresh and bathroom sparkling. However to obtain a excellent rating more is required and the care and consideration we received at all times justifies this rating. Few examples -
1.Additional pillows requested and provided
2.Additional towelling requested and provided
3.In the current very cold snap additional heaters were offered.
4.Front entrance staff always polite and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Address: Swindon Road | Kingswinford,, Dudley DY6 9XA, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Kingswinford )
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Kingswinford Hotel Dudley
Innkeepers Hotel Dudley
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford Dudley, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.