We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Kingswinford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford
Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Premier Inn - Kingswinford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great staff, great location (pub and MacD's close by made it a firm favourite with the kids). Clean room and all you would expect from Preimer Inn. The staff are alway good at this one - friendly and proactive with all the customers..


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    59
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
61
52
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Again we stopped at the Kingswinford Premier Inn, and as usual we received excellent service, the rooms were clean comfortable and had everything we needed. Would have been better if the milk were NOT UHT though! You know what you are getting with Premier Inn and they do not disappoint. The adjoining bar/restaurant is very handy for breakfast and dinner, although we found the dinner menu a little expensive. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms and bathroom in this Hotel are very basic, it really needs an update. The restaurant is attached to the Hotel but you can't put meals and drinks on your room but breakfast is served in the same place and that is charged to your room?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean tidy not cheap if you want budget hotel you could do better I paid £71 for the room.
and £16 for a good burger and a pint in the attached Beef-eater. I couldn't charge anything to the room even though they had my credit card details at reception.

People, parking and room size/cleanliness were fine with a few minor gripes:-
No soap, No shampoo as both dispensers were empty.
Some noise from the internal door bangs, excavators working at the back of the hotel, along with the bin lorry (that was a Wednesday night Thursday morning).
Free internet is only 30 mins
only 2 tea bags provided,,,,, not really enough for me.
no plugs at bedside they were all located on one wall (2+hairdryer socket).

When you compare it "value for money" is questionable.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Attached to a Beefeater, which has a limited and dull menu. All you can eat breakfast is expensive if you just want toast and not a full fat English. Bathrooms in the two reems we ahd were mouldy and not well cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

You are likely to receive a warm and friendly welcome at this adequate hotel.

Rooms are a bit tired but perfectly functional. Sleep quality was good here with little noise heard from other rooms and guests - not something I usually find in other hotels in this chain, particularly the newer ones.

Overall, a reasonable hotel in an area with little choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at The Kingswindford Premier before and were not dissapointed again this time, reception staff are excellent not over friendly but very welcoming, booked in easily as usual. Plenty of carparking. The rooms at the Premier are always excellent, the beds are so comfortable it's a shame to get up in the morning lol. The rooms are immaculate, no worn furniture like other hotels and laid out perfectly, the bathroom was also immaculate with nobody else's hair to contend with. If you need more tea, coffee or sugar it's no problem and they don't make you feel like you shouldn't have more. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford

Address: Dudley Road | Kingswinford, Dudley DY6 8WT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Dudley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dudley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel Dudley
Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Dudley - Kingswinford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.